Bengal Governor's XI v India Prime Minister's XI
Other matches in India 1968/69 (North Bengal Flood Relief Fund Match)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 23rd, 24th, 25th January 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultIndia Prime Minister's XI won by 5 wickets
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bengal Governor's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Sardesaic Solkar b Bhatia19     
+KS Indrajitsinhjic Rajagopal b Bhatia12     
AL Wadekarc Solkar b Jaisimha6     
RC Saxenac Bhosle b Abid Ali22     
AK Royb Shukla55     
CG Bordec Bhatia b Shukla10     
*P Royb Solkar15     
SA Duranib Jaisimha28     
S Guhac Abid Ali b Shukla44     
DD Govindrajb Shukla23     
DR Doshinot out21     
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-32, 3-40, 4-64, 5-94, 6-125, 7-175, 8-175, 9-216, 10-271 (80.1 ov)
India Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhatia11   2192--
Jaisimha25   5922--
Solkar15   7291--
Abid Ali4   1191--

India Prime Minister's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeelbw b Guha17     
KR Rajagopalb Govindraj17     
VH Bhoslec Indrajitsinhji b Govindraj24     
AV Mankadb Guha28     
ED Solkarc Saxena b Durani42     
*Nawab of Pataudic Borde b Durani65     
VL Manjrekarnot out14     
ML Jaisimhac Doshi b Durani44     
S Abid Alinot out10     
A Shukladid not bat      
R Bhatiadid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 72 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-36, 3-78, 4-101, 5-187, 6-202, 7-257
Bengal Governor's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha15   5442--
Govindraj17   3632--
Durani21   7673--
Doshi13   3620--
AK Roy6   1250--

Bengal Governor's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Sardesaic Abid Ali b Bhatia10     
+KS Indrajitsinhjic Jaisimha b Bhatia17     
SA Duranib Solkar27     
RC Saxenac Pataudi b Manjrekar62     
AK Roynot out84     
CG Bordeb Solkar10     
[unknown]b Jaisimha5     
AL Wadekardid not bat      
*P Roydid not bat      
S Guhadid not bat      
DD Govindrajdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 43.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-34, 3-38, 4-101, 5-121, 6-218 (43.5 ov)
India Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhatia6   1282--
Jaisimha9   1521--
Solkar12   0492--
Shukla15   1730--
Pataudi1   070--

India Prime Minister's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mukherjeec Wadekar b Govindraj7     
VH Bhoslelbw b Wadekar26     
AV Mankadnot out73     
*Nawab of Pataudib Wadekar1     
ML Jaisimhac Borde b Doshi86     
S Abid Alist Indrajitsinhji b Govindraj4     
ED Solkarnot out9     
KR Rajagopaldid not bat      
VL Manjrekardid not bat      
A Shukladid not bat      
R Bhatiadid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 40.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-20, 3-47, 4-61, 5-201
Bengal Governor's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha5   0190--
Govindraj5   0222--
Durani4   060--
Doshi10   0881--
AK Roy5   1120--
Wadekar7   1382--
P Roy1   030--
Sardesai3   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive