Australia Prime Minister's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1965/66
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th December 1965 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 2 wickets
UmpiresBM Chapman, GF Connelly

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Burkec Knight b Barber60     
S Smithb Jones8     
RN Harveyc Cowdrey b Jones17     
AP Sheahanc Edrich b Knight79     
RM Cowperc Parfitt b Barber15     
WW Hallb Larter15     
*R Benaudc Edrich b Larter45     
KR Stackpolenot out32     
PW Musprattnot out4     
ATW Groutdid not bat      
AN Connollydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 35 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-38, 3-119, 4-140, 5-177, 6-266, 7-271
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter6   0432--
Jones5   0212--
Knight7   0381--
Parfitt6   0590--
Barber9   0722--
Boycott2   0420--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberb Connolly28     
JH Edrichc Benaud b Muspratt29     
G Boycottrun out95     
MC Cowdreyc Cowper b Harvey52     
PH Parfittc Grout b Cowper11     
*MJK Smithnot out51     
BR Knightc Hall b Cowper22     
JT Murrayc Harvey b Burke0     
IJ Jonesb Burke0     
JDF Larternot out1     
JM Parksdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 34.7 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-84, 3-203, 4-212, 5-284, 6-284, 7-284, 8-289
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall4   0350--
Connolly3   0291--
Muspratt3   0201--
Benaud6   0350--
Stackpole6   0450--
Harvey7   0641--
Cowper5   0562--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive