Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI v Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI
Other matches in India 1962/63
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th February 1963 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultUttar Pradesh Governor's XI won by 5 wickets
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI (1) 285/6 (Halim 33*, Desai 22*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI (1) 230/6 (Murthy 32*, Balaji Rao 4*)
Close of play day 3Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI (2) 274/8 (Borde 12*, Roy 7*)

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ML Jaisimhalbw b Gupte28     
FM Engineerb Gupte50     
AA Baiglbw b Gupte13     
AL Wadekarc Stayers b Gupte8     
CG Bordeb Stayers69     
P Roylbw b Stayers56     
M Halimlbw b Gupte33     
RB Desairun out28     
A Shuklab Nadkarni     
LA Kingb Nadkarni27     
CD Watsonc Umrigar b Gupte     
+SK Khannanot out0     
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-?, 3-98, 4-108, 5-221, 6-232, 7-?, 8-295, 9-295, 10-340, 11-340 (85.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilchrist15   0?0--
Stayers14   0842--
Gupte26   6826--
Ramchand10   1?0--
Balaji Rao2   0?0--

Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehralbw b Watson4     
SG Adhikaric Engineer b Desai7     
+BK Kunderamb Watson42     
RG Nadkarnic Watson b Desai7     
*PR Umrigarc Watson b Shukla63     
GS Ramchandb Shukla64     
KVR Murthyb Borde76     
V Balaji Raolbw b Shukla38     
SC Stayersnot out20     
R Gilchristb Borde4     
AV Venkatesh Singhb Shukla2     
BP Guptec Khanna b Shukla5     
Total(all out, 96.5 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-26, 3-43, 4-73, 5-168, 6-226, 7-310, 8-316, 9-324, 10-335, 11-345 (96.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King7   4160--
Watson17   1732--
Desai14   3652--
Jaisimha13   3350--
Borde20   2602--
Halim6   1150--
Wadekar3   160--

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ML Jaisimhab Nadkarni53     
FM Engineerc Umrigar b Gupte50     
AA Baigb Nadkarni24     
AL Wadekarc Balaji Rao b Gilchrist53     
M Halimrun out28     
A Shuklac Ramchand b Gilchrist12     
RB Desaic Adhikari b Stayers25     
+SK Khannab Gilchrist2     
CG Bordec Stayers b Gilchrist21     
P Royc Umrigar b Stayers22     
CD Watsonb Gilchrist0     
LA Kingnot out0     
Total(all out, 61 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-114, 3-132, 4-197, 5-216, 6-247, 7-247, 8-259, 9-?, 10-?, 11-298 (61 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilchrist15   1745--
Ramchand3   0220--
Nadkarni9   0462--
Gupte8   0601--
Stayers19   4572--
Umrigar4   1150--
Balaji Rao3   0160--

Uttar Pradesh Governor's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehrac Desai b Borde102     
SG Adhikarilbw b Watson13     
+BK Kunderamst Khanna b Borde104     
AV Venkatesh Singhst Khanna b Shukla2     
SC Stayersc Jaisimha b Borde20     
R Gilchristb Shukla5     
RG Nadkarninot out24     
*PR Umrigarnot out20     
GS Ramchanddid not bat      
KVR Murthydid not bat      
V Balaji Raodid not bat      
BP Guptedid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 54 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson5   0211--
King5   1190--
Shukla13   0712--
Halim9   0320--
Jaisimha7   0510--
Wadekar3   0280--
Desai2   0140--
Borde6   0423--
Baig2   070--
Roy2   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive