Australia Prime Minister's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1958/59
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 10th February 1959 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
PlayersAustralia Prime Minister's XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 4 wickets
UmpiresD Davis, CR Morrison
ScorerG Duckworth (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Saundersc Swetman b Tyson11     
AR Morrisc May b Laker79  14- 
D Kevansc Richardson b Laker15     
ID Craigc Graveney b Lock35     
B Jamesretired out88   5 
AL Hassettc May b Graveney18     
SJE Loxtonnot out22     
*IWG Johnsonst Swetman b Graveney19     
RR Lindwalldid not bat      
+LJ Bothamdid not bat      
JW O'Reillydid not bat      
J Wheelerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(7 wickets, declared, 165 minutes, 38 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Saunders), 2-69 (Kevans), 3-111 (Craig), 4-184 (Morris), 5-240 (Hassett), 6-265 (James), 7-288 (Johnson, 38 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyson8   0271--
Bailey4   1230--
Laker10   2612--
Dexter4   1460--
Lock7   0531--
Subba Row2   0390--
Graveney3   0382--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PE Richardsonc Wheeler b Lindwall0     
ER Dexter hit wkt b Johnson76     
R Subba Rowc Botham b Johnson32     
MC Cowdreyc Hassett b Morris101 8210- 
*PBH Mayc Lindwall b O'Reilly17     
TW Graveneyb O'Reilly25     
TE Baileyc Wheeler b Hassett30     
+R Swetmanc Johnson b Morris16     
GAR Lockst Botham b Morris9     
JC Lakerc James b Morris12     
FH Tysonnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 34.3 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Richardson), 2-80 (Subba Row), 3-143 (Dexter), 4-185 (May), 5-245 (Graveney), 6-267 (Cowdrey), 7-292 (Swetman), 8-311 (Lock), 9-324 (Laker), 10-332 (Bailey, 34.3 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lindwall2   081-1
Wheeler6   0550-1
Johnson5   0512--
Loxton2   0130--
O'Reilly8   0602--
James3   0360--
Saunders2   0200--
Morris3   0464--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning

JHW Fingleton, AA Mailey, IAR Peebles and EW Swanton deputised as umpires





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive