RA McLean's XI v Transvaal XI
Other matches in South Africa 1957/58
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 26th November 1957 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

RA McLean's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Holtc Butt b Siebert0     
W Parsonsb Walker22     
VC Watkinsc Ritchie b Siebert6     
C Wesleyc O'Linn b Bunyard6     
*RA McLeanc O'Linn b Walker23     
D Gamsyb Hoare12     
BHP Jeromest Butt b Walker0     
D Deavinc Patrick b Bunyard49     
MB Proctorst Butt b Walker9     
M Grahamb Siebert7     
JM Colenot out0     
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-138 (37.3 ov)
Transvaal XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bunyard8   3242--
Hoare11   1631--
Walker11   8234--

Transvaal XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Patrickretired out100     
AW Motleyc Watkins b Jerome11     
BJ Fussellb Proctor23     
PM Walkerc Watkins b Cole12     
KH Siebertb Parsons0     
BCH Butlernot out16     
R Hoarenot out15     
*GG Ritchiedid not bat      
GS Bunyarddid not bat      
S O'Linndid not bat      
+R Buttdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 64 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
RA McLean's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jerome10   3391--
Cole11   3191--
Deavin6   1200--
Parsons8   3121--
Watkins5   1240--
Proctor11   3271--
Graham12   3300--
Wesley1   060--

RA McLean's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Holtst Butt b Hoare22     
W Parsonsc O'Linn b Siebert6     
C Wesleyb Siebert0     
*RA McLeanc Ritchie b Hoare50     
D Gamsynot out8     
BHP Jeromec Ritchie b Hoare0     
M Grahamc Patrick b Hoare0     
VC Watkinsdid not bat      
D Deavindid not bat      
MB Proctordid not bat      
JM Coledid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 28.3 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Transvaal XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bunyard3   1100--
Siebert7   0182--
Walker5   2120--
Motley9   3280--

Transvaal XI won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive