Ceylon v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1950/51
VenueColombo on 1st October 1950 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresHEW de Zylva, J Humay

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Huttonc Wijesinha b HL Spittel13     
WGA Parkhousec GM Spittel b HL Spittel12     
RT Simpsonc HL Spittel b Wijesinha42     
+AJW McIntyrec and b Dalpathado104     
AV Bedserb HL Spittel16     
DB Closec Wijesinha b Dalpathado38     
*FR Brownnot out43     
TE Baileynot out8     
JJ Warrdid not bat      
WE Holliesdid not bat      
R Berrydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, declared, 69 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-35, 3-106, 4-141, 5-219, 6-248
Ceylon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GM Spittel12   2390--
Dalpathado13   5412--
HL Spittel23   4893--
Wijesinha14   0701--
Coomaraswamy4   0230--
Jayasinghe3   1140--

Ceylon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Rodrigob Bailey8     
CV Abeysekerac McIntyre b Close7     
S Coomaraswamyc McIntyre b Hollies10     
S Jayasinghec Brown b Hollies9     
VG Prinsnot out21     
*GM Spittelc Bedser b Brown13     
M Kasippillainot out29     
FG Dalpathadodid not bat      
B Wijesinhadid not bat      
HL Spitteldid not bat      
+B Navaratnedid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(5 wickets, 30 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-31, 4-39, 5-58
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bailey4   1101--
Warr3   190--
Close5   0161--
Hollies7   3162--
Brown3   1101--
Berry6   1170--
Bedser1   040--
Simpson1   0150--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive