Victoria Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1950/51
VenueMemorial Oval, Euroa on 19th, 20th February 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Goldsworthy, AG Nicholson
Close of play day 1No play

Victoria Country first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Holtenst McIntyre b Wright29     
I Byrnelbw b Tattersall4     
JG Bathb Statham4     
*WE Pearsonst McIntyre b Wright23     
J Wilsonb Statham0     
WMG Leembruggenb Wright7     
EJ Clearyc Sheppard b Tattersall14     
+JB Talochinolbw b Statham5     
G Graceb Tattersall8     
D Munroc Hutton b Wright0     
RW McLainenot out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 37.6 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Byrne), 2-32 (Bath), 3-54, 4-55, 5-66, 6-75, 7-84, 8-94, 9-95, 10-97 (37.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warr3   140--
Statham14   0353--
Wright14   1394--
Hollies2   060--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*L Huttonnot out40     
RT Simpsonnot out24     
DS Shepparddid not bat      
JG Dewesdid not bat      
WGA Parkhousedid not bat      
+AJW McIntyredid not bat      
JJ Warrdid not bat      
R Tattersalldid not bat      
DVP Wrightdid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
WE Holliesdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 38 minutes, 10 overs)64
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munro4   0200--
Wilson4   0240--
McLaine1   0110--
Grace1   090--

12th Men: LG Reed (Victoria Country) and R Berry (Marylebone Cricket Club)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive