Victoria Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1946/47
VenueUpper Reserve, Bendigo on 30th December 1946 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
PlayersVictoria Country: 12; Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossNo toss made
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 7 wickets
UmpiresW James, W Stephenson

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Phylandb Pollard39     
N Arthurc and b Smith4     
L Harrisst Gibb b Smith25     
H Hessec Gibb b Voce14     
*H Dayc Fishlock b Smith2     
K Knightc Ikin b Smith2     
R Nuttallc Ikin b Hardstaff8     
EJ Clearyc Voce b Wright20     
G Millsc and b Ikin20     
R Seelenmeyerc Gibb b Smith4     
J Burchallc Ikin b Smith1     
+A Smithnot out7     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 60 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-49, 3-75, 4-90, 5-90, 6-93, 7-109, 8-130, 9-140, 10-142, 11-156 (60 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Voce5   091--
Pollard8   1201--
Smith19   6436--
Wright8   0261--
Edrich4   330--
Ikin6   2181--
Langridge5   1100--
Hardstaff5   0171--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PA Gibbst Smith b Burchall49     
LB Fishlockb Phyland41     
WJ Edrichc and b Knight62     
*WR Hammondc Nuttall b Harris9     
J Langridgenot out30     
W Vocedid not bat      
R Pollarddid not bat      
TPB Smithdid not bat      
DVP Wrightdid not bat      
JT Ikindid not bat      
J Hardstaffdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-97, 3-106, 4-200 (39 ov)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Seelenmeyer10   0470--
Cleary6   0250--
Harris11   1511--
Phyland3   0311--
Burchall6   1221--
Knight3   0151--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning

Victoria Country batted first by mutual agreement





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive