Ceylon v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1936/37
VenueColombo on 3rd October 1936 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCeylon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 5 wickets (single innings match)
UmpiresAC Ahamath, WS Flindall

Ceylon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WT Brindleyb Hammond22     
C Clover-Brownc Allen b Wyatt31     
GS Hubertc Fagg b Farnes6     
RP Senanayakec Duckworth b Robins21     
*FA Waldocknot out23     
SS Jayawickremenot out40     
CE Allendid not bat      
AH Gooneratnedid not bat      
+VC Schokmandid not bat      
BB de Kretserdid not bat      
EWA Buultjensdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 55 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-50, 3-86, 4-86
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farnes8   0251--
Copson12   6250--
Allen6   0290--
Robins16   3391--
Hammond6   091--
Wyatt5   2121--
Worthington2   040--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TS Worthingtonb Allen8     
AE Faggb Gooneratne8     
WR Hammondc and b Buultjens46     
RES Wyattc de Kretser b Jayawickreme2     
LB Fishlockst Schokman b de Kretser19     
J Hardstaffnot out65     
*GOB Allennot out82     
RWV Robinsdid not bat      
K Farnesdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
WH Copsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-23, 4-60, 5-92
Ceylon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allen12   3441--
Brindley4   1130--
Gooneratne10   3451--
Jayawickreme10   4431--
de Kretser11   0531--
Buultjens8   1321--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive