South Melbourne v Lord Sheffield's XI
Lord Sheffield's XI in Australia 1891/92
VenueSouth Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 9th, 11th January 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSouth Melbourne: 16; Lord Sheffield's XI: 12
TossLord Sheffield's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Lord Sheffield's XI (1) 290/6 (Grace 46*, Peel 20*)

Lord Sheffield's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Stoddartc [unknown] b Over55     
R Abelc Rains b Kemp8     
G Beanc Forman b Kemp41     
JM Readb AE Trott60     
OG Radcliffec Morris b [unknown]15     
GA Lohmannrun out29     
*WG Gracec GHS Trott b Over69     
R Peelc and b Kemp57     
+G MacGregorc Freeman b Kemp61     
J Briggsc [unknown] b Kemp17     
H Philipsonnot out2     
JW Sharpeb Kemp1     
Extras(15 b, 1 lb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 197.2 overs)438
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-438 (197.2 ov)
South Melbourne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall28   8650--
Over56   141072--
GHS Trott35   8800--
[unknown]14   4351--
AE Trott17   6451--
Morris9   3150--
Dunlop3   040--

South Melbourne first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EA Barrettb Lohmann32     
ANA Bowmanc Abel b Briggs10     
H Grahamb Briggs0     
J Slightb Grace5     
W Overnot out36     
AE Trottc MacGregor b Peel11     
HS Freemanc and b Sharpe2     
S Morrisb Stoddart3     
P Formanlbw b Sharpe1     
*JE Barrettdid not bat      
BCE Kempdid not bat      
J Marshalldid not bat      
GHS Trottdid not bat      
DJ Dunlopdid not bat      
+AG Rainsdid not bat      
GH Biddolphdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, 64.4 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-102 (64.4 ov)
Lord Sheffield's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lohmann12   5241--
Briggs12   6132--
Grace11   3171--
Stoddart6   251--
Peel7   541--

Barrett caught Stoddart and Briggs and took the wicket of Radcliffe, but it is not known which of them these were.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive