Bendigo v A Shaw's XI
A Shaw's XI in Australia 1884/85
VenueBack Creek Ground, Bendigo on 23rd, 24th December 1884 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersBendigo: 18; A Shaw's XI: 11
TossBendigo won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (A Shaw's XI won on first innings)
Close of play day 1A Shaw's XI (1) 114/2 (Ulyett 44*, Barnes 20*)

Bendigo first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mackayb Peel10     
J Harryc Ulyett b Peel9     
G Mackayc Hunter b Peel0     
Beswickrun out22     
WH Pearcec Peel b Barnes11     
Findlayb Peel0     
R Brucec Shrewsbury b Barnes1     
+Youldenb Peel5     
W Harryc and b Barnes0     
W Brucec Ulyett b Barnes0     
Clarkec and b Barnes19     
G Houstonb Barnes0     
Robinc Ulyett b Barnes0     
Heffermanrun out0     
Connellyc Ulyett b Peel5     
Parkerb Barnes0     
J Allsopnot out0     
WS Osbornec Flowers b Barnes0     
Total(all out, 91.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-82 (91.2 ov)
A Shaw's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peel46   21576--
Attewell20   14100--

A Shaw's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Scottonc A Mackay b R Bruce17     
A Shrewsburyc W Harry b R Bruce30     
G Ulyettb W Harry75  81 
W Barnesb Clarke109 16513- 
W Batesc Pearce b W Harry107  9- 
W Flowersst Youlden b J Harry92  8- 
J Briggsnot out98  8- 
W Attewellnot out37  7- 
R Peeldid not bat      
*A Shawdid not bat      
+J Hunterdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(6 wickets)576
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Scotton), 2-51 (Shrewsbury), 3-155 (Ulyett), 4-316 (Bates), 5-388 (Barnes), 6-484 (Flowers)
Bendigo bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Bruce???2--
W Harry???2--
J Harry???1--

--> G Ulyett scored 4 fives in the A Shaw's XI first innings
--> W Barnes scored 9 fives in the A Shaw's XI first innings
--> W Flowers scored 5 fives in the A Shaw's XI first innings
--> J Briggs scored 6 fives in the A Shaw's XI first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive