Accrington v Burnley
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1984
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 18th August 1984 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurnley won by 2 wickets
PointsAccrington 0; Burnley 4

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloyd (Pro)c Pollard b Spencer3     
A Stevensonc Pollard b Spencer7     
M Aspinc Wright b Townend30     
M Taylorc Pollard b Whitaker8     
T Hatchc Pollard b Townend5     
A Gardenerc Pollard b Townend1     
GD Lloydc Pollard b Whitaker0     
M Stevensonb Whitaker1     
+PA Barrattnot out46     
G Dickensonb Mudassar Nazar7     
IH Birtwistlenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-14, 3-43, 4-56, 5-60, 6-61, 7-62, 8-69, 9-121
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mudassar Nazar8   0361--
Spencer6   0262--
Whitaker13   1273--
Townend7   1193--

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazar (Pro)c Barratt b Aspin3     
TJ Pickupc D Lloyd b Aspin32     
*P Brownc D Lloyd b Aspin13     
P Killianb Hatch4     
C Wrightc Barratt b Birtwistle7     
R Harrisonc Taylor b D Lloyd33     
N Andersonc Barratt b Aspin8     
P Spencerc Barratt b Aspin5     
R Whitakernot out1     
T Townendnot out1     
+B Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 3 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 30 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-28, 3-41, 4-56, 5-101, 6-103, 7-111, 8-118
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Lloyd11   2371--
Aspin10   3265--
Hatch5   0171--
Birtwistle4   0271--

--> M Stevenson made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> PA Barratt passed his previous highest score of 15 in Lancashire League matches
--> T Townend achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 3-30)
--> T Hatch reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Burnley innings

D Lloyd 66 from 135 balls (5 x 4)
Mudassar Nazar 68 from 141 balls (7 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive