Haslingden v Rawtenstall
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1984
VenueBentgate, Haslingden on 24th June 1984 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultHaslingden won by 2 wickets
PointsHaslingden 4; Rawtenstall 0

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Barlowlbw b Alleyne8     
J Swanneyc Entwistle b Austin36     
PI Faulkner (Pro)c Ingham b Alleyne5     
PG Woodc Sidley b Austin42     
S Ashworthc Ingham b Austin12     
JA Bennc Jackson b Austin4     
*B Paynelbw b Alleyne2     
B Storeyc and b Alleyne20     
+P Barnesnot out2     
R Ashworthnot out1     
P Rushdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-27, 3-63, 4-110, 5-110, 6-114, 7-124, 8-141
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alleyne13   3484--
Barnes8   0290--
Knowles1   100--
Austin8   0394--
Taylor4   1160--

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GG Heatonc Swanney b Faulkner16     
*B Knowlesc Wood b Faulkner1     
MJ Inghamc Rush b Faulkner0     
JN Entwistleb Faulkner5     
ID Austinc Barnes b Faulkner25     
HL Alleyne (Pro)c Payne b Faulkner0     
R Grimshawc Barlow b Wood29     
D Jacksonlbw b Faulkner40     
+AL Sidleynot out19     
R Taylornot out5     
AJ Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, 31.5 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-13, 4-36, 5-46, 6-61, 7-92, 8-142
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faulkner16   2487- 
R Ashworth1   0130- 
Wood5   0231- 

--> PI Faulkner made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> R Grimshaw passed his previous highest score of 21 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Jackson passed his previous highest score of 25 in Lancashire League matches
--> PI Faulkner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 3-43)
--> PI Faulkner achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive