Windward Islands v Barbados
Carib Beer Cup 2007/08
VenueArnos Vale Playing Field, Kingstown on 4th, 5th, 6th January 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarbados won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarbados won by 9 wickets
PointsWindward Islands 0; Barbados 12
UmpiresKR Davis-Whyttle, CR Duncan
Reserve UmpireSD Allen
Close of play day 1Barbados (1) 64/3 (Hinds 11*, Holder 2*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Windward Islands (2) 58/3 (Fletcher 8*, Sebastien 0*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchRO Hinds

Windward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HD Campbellc Morris b Collymore9     
MC Bascombec Smith b Roach5     
ADS Fletcherc Roach b Hinds24     
HCR Shallowretired hurt30     
DB Hectorrun out19     
LAS Sebastienc Richards b Benn6812514410- 
+LOD Jamesc Morris b Smith7     
S Shillingfordc Brooks b Benn2     
*DK Butlerc Richards b Benn9     
M Matthewnot out0     
NT Pascallbw b Benn0     
Extras(8 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Campbell), 2-21 (Bascombe), 3-75 (Fletcher), 4-122 (Hector), 5-146 (James), 6-151 (Shillingford), 7-183 (Sebastien), 8-190 (Butler), 9-190 (Pascal, 70.4 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collymore11   4261--
Best10   4140-1
Roach7   1401-5
Smith10   2401-3
Hinds5   181--
Brooks5   0240--

Barbados first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Richardsb Pascal30  5- 
JAM Haynesc Hector b Pascal1     
DR Smithlbw b Pascal13     
RO Hindsnot out95208 7- 
AR Holderc Campbell b Pascal10     
SSJ Brooksb Shillingford11     
+CA Morrislbw b Shillingford13     
SJ Bennb Sebastien7     
TL Bestc Campbell b Butler39598521 
KAJ Roachc Hector b Shillingford16     
*CD Collymorec James b Shillingford02 -- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Haynes), 2-38 (Richards), 3-52 (Smith), 4-74 (Holder), 5-111 (Brooks), 6-131 (Morris), 7-142 (Benn), 8-210 (Best), 9-246 (Roach), 10-246 (Collymore, 78.5 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler13   2491--
Matthew6   1200--
Sebastien18   2351--
Fletcher3   060--

Windward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HD Campbelllbw b Best7     
MC Bascombelbw b Best20     
ADS Fletcherc Morris b Roach14     
HCR Shallowc Morris b Smith14     
LAS Sebastienc Smith b Benn18     
DB Hectorrun out (sub [JL Carter])14     
+LOD Jamesnot out56     
S Shillingfordlbw b Benn1     
*DK Butlerc sub b Hinds3     
M Matthewb Smith24     
NT Pascallbw b Smith01 -- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 13 nb)22
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Campbell), 2-35 (Bascombe), 3-55 (Shallow), 4-73 (Fletcher), 5-87 (Sebastien), 6-104 (Hector), 7-113 (Shillingford), 8-131 (Butler), 9-193 (Matthew, 79.2 ov), 10-193 (Pascal, 79.3 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collymore4   2160--
Best11   2312-4
Benn27   11472--
Hinds10   2181-3

Barbados second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Richardsc Fletcher b Shillingford809310212- 
JAM Haynesnot out36     
DR Smithnot out26     
RO Hindsdid not bat      
AR Holderdid not bat      
SSJ Brooksdid not bat      
+CA Morrisdid not bat      
*CD Collymoredid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
SJ Benndid not bat      
KAJ Roachdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 28.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Richards)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pascal4   0250--
Butler4   0170--
Shillingford10   1291--
Fletcher2   0110--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> DB Hector made his debut in First-Class matches
--> M Matthew made his debut in First-Class matches
--> NT Pascal made his debut in First-Class matches
--> KAJ Roach made his debut in First-Class matches
--> RO Hinds (1) 50 in 105 balls, 151 minutes with 4 fours
--> LOD James (2) 50 in 127 balls, 162 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> LOD James (2) passed his previous highest score of 55 in First-Class matches
--> DM Richards (2) 50 in 55 balls, 56 minutes with 8 fours
--> JAM Haynes made his debut for Barbados in First-Class matches
--> HCR Shallow retired hurt in the Windward Islands first innings having scored 30 (team score 76/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive