Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 27th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresPJ Hartley, P Willey
Man of the MatchJWM Dalrymple

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Grant b Harrison359--60.00
GA Hickc Hemp b Dalrymple59455252131.11
SC Moorest Wallace b Harris141313-1107.69
BF Smithc and b Croft257--40.00
MM Alic Powell b Croft101391-76.92
+SM Daviesc Hemp b Watkins61110--54.55
GJ Battyc Gibbs b Watkins4510--80.00
DKH Mitchellnot out3117164-182.35
K Alic Gibbs b Dalrymple453--80.00
GM Andrewnot out113--100.00
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Solanki), 2-42 (Moore), 3-60 (Smith), 4-78 (MM Ali), 5-100 (Hick), 6-101 (Davies), 7-118 (Batty), 8-124 (K Ali)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison3   02212-18.007.33
Harris3   02011-18.006.67
Croft4   0262--12.006.50
Cosker4   02701--6.75
Dalrymple3   0222--9.007.33
Watkins3   0212--9.007.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantb K Ali1621192176.19
*DL Hempc Solanki b Whelan3436644-94.44
HH Gibbsc Davies b Mitchell1916172-118.75
MJ Powellc and b Batty263--33.33
JWM Dalrymplenot out38242841158.33
+MA Wallacenot out2610722260.00
RDB Croftdid not bat      
RE Watkinsdid not bat      
JAR Harrisdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 18.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Grant), 2-60 (Gibbs), 3-63 (Powell), 4-111 (Hemp)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Ali4   0161--24.004.00
Whelan3   02914-18.009.67
Andrew3   0230---7.67
Batty4   0261--24.006.50
MM Ali1   0110---11.00

--> GA Hick made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> GA Hick made his last appearance in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> DKH Mitchell passed his previous highest score of 13 in Twenty20 matches
--> DKH Mitchell passed his previous highest score of 13 in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive