Middlesex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 24th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 runs
PointsMiddlesex 2; Kent 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, JF Steele
Man of the MatchT Henderson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussb Azhar Mahmood9772-128.57
BA Godlemanc van Jaarsveld b Yasir Arafat143--25.00
*EC Joycec McLaren b Cook1115171-73.33
EJG Morganc Cook b McLaren62434635144.19
DJ Malannot out52345233152.94
T Hendersonb Azhar Mahmood22121131183.33
SD Udalc Cook b Azhar Mahmood021--0.00
TJ Murtaghlbw b Yasir Arafat131--33.33
+BJM Scottnot out011--0.00
M Kartikdid not bat      
ST Finndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Godleman), 2-12 (Strauss), 3-43 (Joyce), 4-137 (Morgan), 5-167 (Henderson), 6-167 (Udal), 7-171 (Murtagh)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood4   02731-8.006.75
Yasir Arafat4   0312--12.007.75
McLaren4   0201-124.005.00
Cook4   04511-24.0011.25
Tredwell4   0430---10.75

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyst Scott b Henderson1413203-107.69
*RWT Keyc Morgan b Udal49384071128.95
M van Jaarsveldst Scott b Udal1211112-109.09
Yasir Arafatc Malan b Udal19141211135.71
JM Kempb Kartik897--88.89
Azhar Mahmoodc Godleman b Henderson191216-2158.33
DI Stevensnot out28162431175.00
R McLarenb Henderson5561-100.00
+GO Joneslbw b Henderson231--66.67
JC Tredwellnot out111--100.00
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Denly), 2-78 (van Jaarsveld), 3-97 (Key), 4-107 (Yasir Arafat), 5-107 (Kemp), 6-141 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-158 (McLaren), 8-160 (Jones)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh4   03301--8.25
Finn4   0470-2-11.75
Henderson4   0294--6.007.25
Kartik4   0341--24.008.50
Udal4   0193--8.004.75

--> DJ Malan passed his previous highest score of 41 in twenty20 matches
--> SD Udal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-21)
--> T Henderson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed GO Jones in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive