Kent v Middlesex
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 20th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 25 runs
PointsKent 2; Middlesex 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, MJ Harris
Man of the MatchJM Kemp

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Godleman b Murtagh642-1150.00
*RWT Keyc Joyce b Finn96112-150.00
M van Jaarsveldc Udal b Finn1371011185.71
JM Kempc Godleman b Murtagh2810932280.00
Azhar Mahmoodb Kartik75121-140.00
DI Stevensnot out137132-185.71
R McLarenb Nannes354--60.00
+GO Jonesb Kartik011--0.00
Yasir Arafatnot out7311-233.33
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 8 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Denly), 2-28 (Key), 3-28 (van Jaarsveld), 4-58 (Kemp), 5-65 (Azhar Mahmood), 6-74 (McLaren), 7-79 (Jones)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh2   0302--6.0015.00
Nannes2   0241--12.0012.00
Finn1   062--3.006.00
Udal1   0110---11.00
Kartik2   0152--6.007.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Malanb Azhar Mahmood2519303-131.58
EJG Morganb Azhar Mahmood10642-166.67
*EC Joyceb Cook232--66.67
BA Godlemanlbw b Tredwell6441-150.00
DM Housegoc and b Tredwell121--50.00
+BJM Scottst Jones b Tredwell011--0.00
SD Udalnot out131115-1118.18
TJ Murtaghrun out4211-200.00
M Kartikdid not bat      
ST Finndid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 8 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Morgan), 2-15 (Joyce), 3-22 (Godleman), 4-24 (Housego), 5-24 (Scott), 6-57 (Malan), 7-61 (Murtagh, 8 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat1   0110---11.00
Azhar Mahmood2   0132--6.006.50
Cook2   0101--12.005.00
Tredwell2   093--4.004.50
McLaren1   0180---18.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 8 overs per side
--> ST Finn made his debut in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive