Kent v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
PointsKent 2; Sussex 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, GI Burgess
TV umpireVA Holder
Man of the MatchAzhar Mahmood

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Wrightc Tredwell b Yasir Arafat147--25.00
+MJ Priorc Jones b Yasir Arafat344--75.00
MW Goodwinc van Jaarsveld b McLaren1117171-64.71
*CJ Adamsc Kemp b McLaren57374853154.05
DR Smithc Stevens b Tredwell28222712127.27
CD Hopkinsonc Stevens b Yasir Arafat91216--75.00
MH Yardyc Key b Stevens364--50.00
RJ Hamilton-Brownc van Jaarsveld b Tredwell132--33.33
RSC Martin-Jenkinsb Azhar Mahmood357--60.00
TMJ Smithnot out348--75.00
CD Collymoreb Yasir Arafat464--66.67
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 19.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Prior), 2-5 (Wright), 3-27 (Goodwin), 4-92 (DR Smith), 5-111 (Adams), 6-118 (Yardy), 7-121 (Hamilton-Brown), 8-126 (Hopkinson), 9-127 (Martin-Jenkins), 10-137 (Collymore, 19.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3   01211-18.004.00
Yasir Arafat3.50174--5.754.43
Cook4   03202--8.00
McLaren4   04322112.0010.75
Stevens2   0151--12.007.50
Tredwell3   0112--9.003.67

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Collymore5057722187.72
*RWT Keyc Hamilton-Brown b Yardy3429336-117.24
M van Jaarsveldc Prior b DR Smith778--100.00
JM Kemplbw b DR Smith1198-1122.22
DI Stevensretired hurt263--33.33
Azhar Mahmoodnot out19101421190.00
+GO Jonesnot out112--100.00
R McLarendid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 5 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 19.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Key), 2-92 (van Jaarsveld), 3-108 (Kemp), 4-135 (Denly)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins3   0100---3.33
DR Smith4   03321-12.008.25
Yardy4   0231--24.005.75
TMJ Smith2   0140---7.00
Wright3   0140---4.67

--> RJ Hamilton-Brown made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Azhar Mahmood made his debut for Kent in twenty20 matches
--> DR Smith made his debut for Sussex in twenty20 matches
--> CD Collymore made his debut for Sussex in twenty20 matches
--> CD Collymore made his debut in England in twenty20 matches
--> Yasir Arafat achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 4-21)
--> DI Stevens retired hurt in the Kent innings having scored 2 (team score 112/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive