Scotland v Lancashire
Friends Provident Trophy 2008 (North Group)
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 27th April 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets
PointsScotland 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresB Dudleston (England), B Leadbeater (England)
ScorersAC Baxter, KC Nisbet (Scotland), A West (Lancashire)

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EJM Cowanb Anderson042--0.00
DF Wattsrun out1016261-62.50
*RR Watsonc Sutton b Chapple41011--40.00
+CJO Smithc Sutton b Anderson0812--0.00
GM Hamiltonrun out178--14.29
NFI McCallumc Sutton b Smith41722--23.53
JAR Blainlbw b Croft1143501-25.58
RM Haqlbw b Smith2364832-35.94
GD Drummondrun out199--11.11
JD Nelc Sutton b Smith64343--13.95
G Goudienot out112--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 37 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Cowan), 2-7 (Watson), 3-17 (Watts), 4-19 (Smith), 5-21 (Hamilton), 6-24 (McCallum), 7-45 (Blain), 8-47 (Drummond), 9-71 (Haq), 10-73 (Nel, 37 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson8   11925-24.002.38
Chapple4   261--24.001.50
Flintoff7   11401--2.00
Smith7   21432-14.002.00
Croft7   11012-42.001.43
Marshall4   180---2.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Smith b Nel914131-64.29
GD Crossc Watson b Nel1915223-126.67
*SG Lawnot out1420331-70.00
A Flintoffnot out27232541117.39
MJ Chiltondid not bat      
TC Smithdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
SJ Croftdid not bat      
SJ Marshalldid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 11.5 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Loye), 2-30 (Cross)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain5   0240---4.80
Goudie1   01601--16.00

--> EJM Cowan made his debut for Scotland in ListA matches
--> EJM Cowan made his debut in Scotland in ListA matches
--> JM Anderson made his debut in Scotland in ListA matches
--> A Flintoff made his debut in Scotland in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive