Malaysia Under-19s v Namibia Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2007/08 (9th Place Play-off Quarter-Final)
VenueJohor Cricket Academy Oval, Johor on 24th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMalaysia Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNamibia Under-19s won by 9 wickets
UmpiresPK Baldwin (Germany), BB Pradhan (Nepal)
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersN Othman, B Suppiah
Reserve UmpireSJ Davis (Australia)
Man of the MatchDH Botha

Malaysia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Shafiq Sharifb Strauss1556 1-26.79
Mohammad Miranb Engelbrecht116 --6.25
Faizal Abu Hasanc Engelbrecht b van Niekerk45 1-80.00
*Ahmed Faizlbw b Scholtz4160 3-68.33
FAL Rosmanizamb van der Westhuizen914 1-64.29
Aminuddin Ramlyst Steenkamp b van der Westhuizen928 -132.14
Shahid Ali Khanrun out2053 1-37.74
Suharril Fetric Steenkamp b Strauss1942 --45.24
Nik Arifinrun out (Steenkamp)24 --50.00
Sharul Nizamnot out12 --50.00
Saravanan Rajlbw b Strauss15 --20.00
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)22
Total(all out, 167 minutes, 47.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Mohammad Miran, 6.5 ov), 2-25 (Faizal Abu Hasan, 7.5 ov), 3-55 (Shafiq Sharif, 17.1 ov), 4-77 (Rosmanizam, 21.4 ov), 5-96 (Ahmed Faiz, 28.1 ov), 6-99 (Aminuddin Ramly, 31.2 ov), 7-139 (Shahid Ali Khan, 45.2 ov), 8-139 (Suharril Fetri, 45.3 ov), 9-143 (Nik Arifin, 46.3 ov), 10-144 (Saravanan Raj, 47.2 ov)
Namibia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Engelbrecht6   21014-36.001.67
van Niekerk4   01814124.004.50
Coetzee5   12001--4.00
van der Westhuizen10   22721-30.002.70
Scholtz10   12411-60.002.40
Ya France3   01301--4.33
Silver3   0110---3.67

Namibia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R van Schoornot out6096 8-62.50
S Silverlbw b Sharul Nizam1944 3-43.18
*DH Bothanot out5548 61114.58
LP van der Westhuizendid not bat      
+E Steenkampdid not bat      
KM Straussdid not bat      
HN Ya Francedid not bat      
M Engelbrechtdid not bat      
BM Scholtzdid not bat      
GSJ Coetzeedid not bat      
IM van Niekerkdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 103 minutes, 31.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Silver, 13.5 ov)
Malaysia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shahid Ali Khan5   01801--3.60
Aminuddin Ramly5.102501--4.84
Nik Arifin3   01701--5.67
Sharul Nizam10   33212-60.003.20
Saravanan Raj5   028021-5.60
Suharril Fetri3   0240---8.00

--> Mohammad Miran made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> GSJ Coetzee made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> IM van Niekerk made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Mohammad Miran made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> FAL Rosmanizam made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> DH Botha made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> IM van Niekerk made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> R van Schoor passed his previous highest score of 16 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> KM Strauss achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed Saravanan Raj in the Malaysia Under-19s innings (previous best was 2-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive