Lavinia, Duchess of Norfolk's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1988
VenueArundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel on 24th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLavinia, Duchess of Norfolk's XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresRJ Crisford, GE Loveland

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Romainesc McNamara b Wilson48     
AJT Millerb Thorpe16     
*JM Brearleylbw b McNamara30     
JD Robinsonc Davies b Bainbridge12     
CT Radleyb Reed18     
J Simmonsnot out40     
JRT Barclaynot out13     
+DJ Goldsmithdid not bat      
DR Gilbertdid not bat      
WG Merrydid not bat      
KJ Crossleydid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-107, 3-109, 4-128, 5-155
Lavinia, Duchess of Norfolk's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Towse6   0130---2.17
MP Bicknell8   0280---3.50
Thorpe7   2231--42.003.29
McNamara11   0421--66.003.82
Wilson11   0331--66.003.00
Bainbridge5   0231--30.004.60
Reed5   0231--30.004.60

Lavinia, Duchess of Norfolk's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Goldsmith b Simmons39     
NRC MacLaurinc Miller b Merry9     
BE McNamaranot out77     
P Bainbridgest Goldsmith b Simmons58     
GP Thorpenot out7     
*DR Owen-Thomasdid not bat      
+AG Daviesdid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
AD Towsedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
S Reeddid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 51 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-63, 3-181
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbert11   1180---1.64
Robinson5   1200---4.00
Merry11   1481--66.004.36
Simmons11   2392--33.003.55
Crossley8   0350---4.38
Barclay5   0300---6.00

--> The match was reduced to 53 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Lavinia, Duchess of Norfolk's XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive