Rawalpindi v Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited won by 94 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited 9
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Riazuddin
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (1) 249/4 (Saleem Mughal 56*, Khurram Shehzad 52*; 76 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 135/6 (Zahid Mansoor 0*, Yasim Murtaza 8*; 52 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 7/0 (Mohammad Ibrahim 5*, Babar Naeem 2*; 6 overs)

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Mohammad Hafeezc Babar Naeem b Rizwan Akbar2552825- 
Yasir Arafatc Zahid Mansoor b Yasir Ali627411- 
Umar Akmalc and b Yasir Ali6183115102 
Azhar Shafiqlbw b Yasir Ali257712111 
Saleem Mughalc Zahid Mansoor b Yasir Ali73158215101 
Khurram Shehzadlbw b Yasir Ali601361876- 
+Adnan Akmallbw b Yasim Murtaza1832513- 
Adnan Rasoollbw b Mohammad Ayaz73651-- 
Samiullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Ayaz02124-- 
Imran Alinot out339-- 
Asad Alilbw b Mohammad Ayaz013-- 
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 15 nb)28
Total(all out, 101.5 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-53, 3-119, 4-131, 5-270, 6-277, 7-299, 8-303, 9-306, 10-306 (101.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar31   7941-5
Yasir Ali35   12815-4
Mohammad Ayaz13.54563-4
Babar Naeem6   1200--
Yasim Murtaza16   6421-2

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimlbw b Imran Ali1946512- 
Babar Naeemc Adnan Akmal b Asad Ali32781111- 
Najam-ul-Hasanc Adnan Akmal b Asad Ali621331- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Samiullah Khan38781164- 
*Naved Ashrafc and b Imran Ali611141- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Samiullah Khan24967-- 
+Zahid Mansoorc Mohammad Hafeez b Samiullah Khan435461- 
Yasim Murtazac Mohammad Hafeez b Imran Ali1643612- 
Yasir Alic sub (Tauqeer Hussain) b Mohammad Hafeez3666906- 
Rizwan Akbarc Imran Ali b Adnan Rasool1955713- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out034-- 
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 20 nb)28
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-61, 3-76, 4-88, 5-126, 6-127, 7-140, 8-154, 9-206, 10-206 (77.3 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan22   5573-4
Asad Ali17   2462-6
Imran Ali26   5633-10
Adnan Rasool9.32271--
Mohammad Hafeez3   251--

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Mohammad Hafeezc Zahid Mansoor b Yasir Ali47811146- 
Yasir Arafatc Yasim Murtaza b Rizwan Akbar17183311 
Umar Akmalc Najam-ul-Hasan b Yasir Ali69519982 
Azhar Shafiqc Babar Naeem b Yasim Murtaza012-- 
Saleem Mughalc Rizwan Akbar b Yasir Ali203649-- 
Khurram Shehzadc Yasim Murtaza b Babar Naeem243337-1 
+Adnan Akmalnot out177131- 
Adnan Rasoolc Mohammad Ayaz b Yasim Murtaza556-- 
Samiullah Khannot out002-- 
Imran Alidid not bat      
Asad Alidid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 38 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-137, 3-137, 4-154, 5-190, 6-193, 7-206
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar10   1761-4
Yasir Ali16   36031-
Babar Naeem9   04611-
Yasim Murtaza3   0232--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimc Adnan Akmal b Samiullah Khan421622156- 
Babar Naeemc Khurram Shehzad b Samiullah Khan1441612- 
Najam-ul-Hasanc Adnan Akmal b Imran Ali819281- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Imran Ali4568978- 
*Naved Ashrafb Adnan Rasool3573826- 
Usman Saeedc Adnan Akmal b Samiullah Khan50901176- 
+Zahid Mansoorc Khurram Shehzad b Imran Ali199-- 
Yasim Murtazac Adnan Akmal b Imran Ali069-- 
Yasir Alinot out425291- 
Rizwan Akbarlbw b Imran Ali21724-- 
Mohammad Ayazb Imran Ali011-- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 11 nb)19
Total(all out, 83.2 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-38, 3-121, 4-121, 5-212, 6-213, 7-213, 8-213, 9-220, 10-220 (83.2 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan22   8433-4
Imran Ali24.210416--
Adnan Rasool25   9691-1
Asad Ali5   0350-4
Mohammad Hafeez6   2160--
Yasir Arafat1   080-2

--> Najam-ul-Hasan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Umar Akmal (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in first-class matches
--> Umar Akmal (2) passed his previous highest score of 61 in first-class matches
--> Naved Ashraf (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Adnan Rasool made his debut for Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited in first-class matches
--> Imran Ali reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Rawalpindi first innings
--> Imran Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings (previous best was 5-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive