Delhi v Himachal Pradesh
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (North Zone)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 1st March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 8 wickets
PointsDelhi 5 (Bonus 1); Himachal Pradesh -1
UmpiresBS Bhatti, UV Gandhe
RefereeUmesh Kumar

Himachal Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Dograb Awana178--14.29
S Sharmalbw b Negi2224474-91.67
V Malikb Bhandari11114--9.09
P Dograb Bhandari032--0.00
+M Bislab Awana0511--0.00
M Sharmanot out841151807273.04
*A Mannub Awana134--33.33
R Dhawanc sub (A Jain) b Awana1611--16.67
Sarandeep Singhlbw b Bhatia114965--22.45
V Bhatiab Sharma1012162-83.33
AK Thakurnot out1765711-26.15
Extras(4 lb, 8 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (H Dogra, 1.3 ov), 2-12 (Malik, 4.3 ov), 3-12 (P Dogra, 4.6 ov), 4-21 (Bisla, 7.1 ov), 5-31 (S Sharma, 8.4 ov), 6-32 (Mannu, 9.2 ov), 7-40 (Dhawan, 11.3 ov), 8-72 (Sarandeep Singh, 25.2 ov), 9-88 (Bhatia, 28.5 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bhandari7   22421-21.003.43
Awana10   03042-15.003.00
Negi10   22315-60.002.30
Nanda6   0260---4.33
Bhatia7   2271--42.003.86
Sharma10   1261--60.002.60

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Tehlanc Bisla b Bhatia45791204-56.96
S Dhawanc Mannu b Sarandeep Singh708310610-84.34
*M Manhasnot out31313631100.00
R Bhatianot out1521222171.43
AS Chopradid not bat      
+P Bishtdid not bat      
S Sharmadid not bat      
C Nandadid not bat      
A Bhandaridid not bat      
P Awanadid not bat      
NS Negidid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 35.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-110 (Tehlan, 25.6 ov), 2-128 (Dhawan, 28.2 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik8   044011-5.50
Dhawan5   0240---4.80
Sarandeep Singh9   0341--54.003.78
Bhatia6   0301--36.005.00
M Sharma1   060---6.00

--> M Tehlan passed his previous highest score of 42 in List A matches
--> P Awana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed M Bisla in the Himachal Pradesh innings (previous best was 1-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive