Jammu and Kashmir v Punjab
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (North Zone)
VenueHarbax Singh Stadium, Delhi on 1st March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 37 runs
PointsJammu and Kashmir 0 (Consolation 1); Punjab 4
UmpiresSS Bansal, DD Sharma
RefereeC Sharma

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sohalb Sharma33334651100.00
K Goelc Obaid Ahmed b Punia43791155-54.43
R Inder Singhc Obaid Ahmed b Sameer Ali065--0.00
*P Dharmanirun out (Khajuria)52701085-74.29
+U Kaulnot out5167882-76.12
M Sidanac Obaid Ahmed b Dutta62413862151.22
VR Singhnot out743--175.00
A Junddid not bat      
MS Gonydid not bat      
B Lumbadid not bat      
Sarabjit Singhdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Sohal, 10.5 ov), 2-56 (Inder Singh, 11.6 ov), 3-111 (Goel, 25.4 ov), 4-162 (Dharmani, 37.5 ov), 5-249 (Sidana, 48.5 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beigh8   06901--8.62
Sameer Ali7   1201--42.002.86
Sharma10   03411-60.003.40
Punia6   12412-36.004.00
Khajuria10   06101--6.10
Dutta9   04611-54.005.11

Jammu and Kashmir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Kawb Gony2043663-46.51
+Obaid Ahmedc Kaul b VR Singh2123374-91.30
A Reshib Gony154--20.00
Huwaid Rongalbw b VR Singh438--133.33
R Puniac Dharmani b Jund2045671-44.44
Zahoor Ahmedb Sarabjit Singh3562843-56.45
*S Beighc Sidana b Gony6176946-80.26
V Sharmac Sohal b Jund1624--16.67
R Duttanot out2829483-96.55
S Khajurianot out710101-70.00
Sameer Alidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Obaid Ahmed, 8.2 ov), 2-35 (Reshi, 9.1 ov), 3-45 (Huwaid Ronga, 10.5 ov), 4-51 (Kaw, 13.2 ov), 5-92 (Punia, 24.5 ov), 6-125 (Zahoor Ahmed, 33.6 ov), 7-151 (Sharma, 39.4 ov), 8-209 (Beigh, 47.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
VR Singh10   25122130.005.10
Gony10   0373--20.003.70
Sarabjit Singh10   1261-160.002.60
Lumba9   050013--5.56
Jund10   0422--30.004.20
Goel1   090---9.00

--> M Sidana made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Jund made his debut in ListA matches
--> B Lumba made his debut in ListA matches
--> Zahoor Ahmed made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Jund made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> B Lumba made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> V Kaw passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> R Punia passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> S Beigh passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> MS Gony achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed V Kaw in the Jammu and Kashmir innings (previous best was 1-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive