Tamil Nadu v Hyderabad
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (South Zone)
VenueSri Ramachandra Medical College Ground, Chennai on 29th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu won by 2 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 4; Hyderabad 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresVB Mouli, BK Ravi
RefereeVD Dhamasker

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Rushi Rajc Sivakumar b Ganapathy1629383-55.17
DB Ravi Tejac Badrinath b Ganapathy45101-80.00
SA Paic Badrinath b Ashwin49711085169.01
+Abhinav Kumarc Vijay b Ganapathy931191716178.15
*AS Yadavb Ashwin69131-66.67
AJ Shindest Gopinath b Ashwin3049552-61.22
Mohammad Shakeernot out29192331152.63
MP Arjunnot out001--0.00
PP Ojhadid not bat      
AD Yadavdid not bat      
PM Sarvesh Kumardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 213 minutes, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Ravi Teja, 2.2 ov), 2-42 (Rushi Raj, 8.5 ov), 3-108 (Pai, 26.4 ov), 4-123 (AS Yadav, 30.2 ov), 5-190 (Shinde, 44.3 ov), 6-234 (Abhinav Kumar, 49.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ganapathy10   14331-20.004.30
Amarnath10   14301--4.30
Sivakumar4   0250-1-6.25
Prasanna3   01501--5.00
Ramkumar9   03701--4.11
Ashwin8   0323--16.004.00
Sivaramakrishnan3   0180---6.00
Badrinath3   02001--6.67

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Srikkanthlbw b Arjun176--14.29
R Ramkumarc and b Shinde3740757-92.50
M Vijayst Abhinav Kumar b Ojha1081201819590.00
V Sivaramakrishnanrun out (Shinde)145--25.00
*S Badrinathc Abhinav Kumar b Pai1742461-40.48
R Prasannarun out (Mohammad Shakeer)252426-2104.17
R Ashwinc AD Yadav b Ojha82323--34.78
MK Sivakumarnot out1921302-90.48
+H Gopinathrun out (Ojha)286--25.00
C Ganapathynot out4613--66.67
P Amarnathdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 209 minutes, 49 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Srikkanth, 1.3 ov), 2-77 (Ramkumar, 14.4 ov), 3-80 (Sivaramakrishnan, 15.6 ov), 4-125 (Badrinath, 28.3 ov), 5-165 (Prasanna, 34.5 ov), 6-194 (Ashwin, 42.2 ov), 7-213 (Vijay, 44.1 ov), 8-221 (Gopinath, 45.6 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarvesh Kumar4   01502--3.75
Arjun6   03911136.006.50
AD Yadav2   0140---7.00
Shinde8   2241--48.003.00
Ojha10   2412--30.004.10
Ravi Teja2   0130---6.50
Pai7   0381--42.005.43
AS Yadav2   0200---10.00
Mohammad Shakeer8   0220---2.75

--> SA Pai passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> Mohammad Shakeer passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> MK Sivakumar passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive