Tamil Nadu v Kerala
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (South Zone)
VenueCentral Polytechnic India Pistons Ground, Chennai on 27th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Nadu won by 7 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 5 (Bonus 1); Kerala -1
UmpiresVB Mouli, S Viswanath
RefereeVD Dhamasker

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Gomezc Badrinath b Amarnath31728--17.65
M Sebastian Antonyb Amarnath135--33.33
*SK Cheruvathurb Amarnath1218322-66.67
SR Nairc Gopinath b Ganapathy025--0.00
KJ Rakeshrun out21133--18.18
K Krishnachandranlbw b Ashwin3577852145.45
PV Manikantanc Sivakumar b Ashwin2648782154.17
+VG Nairc Ganapathy b Prasanna199--11.11
S Anishc Gopinath b Amarnath51217--41.67
P Chandranc and b Ashwin032--0.00
T Yohannannot out001--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 152 minutes, 33.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Sebastian Antony, 1.1 ov), 2-17 (Gomez, 5.5 ov), 3-18 (SR Nair, 6.3 ov), 4-18 (Cheruvathur, 7.1 ov), 5-32 (Rakesh, 13.4 ov), 6-76 (Krishnachandran, 26.4 ov), 7-85 (VG Nair, 29.1 ov), 8-91 (Manikantan, 32.3 ov), 9-91 (Chandran, 32.6 ov), 10-91 (Anish, 33.2 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ganapathy6   11312-36.002.17
Sivakumar3   0701--2.33
Prasanna10   1261--60.002.60
Ashwin7   12731-14.003.86

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Srikkanthc VG Nair b Yohannan8552-160.00
R Ramkumarc SR Nair b Rakesh2017344-117.65
M Vijaynot out4165875163.08
V Sivaramakrishnanc SR Nair b Rakesh1237362-32.43
*S Badrinathnot out918211-50.00
C Ganapathydid not bat      
P Amarnathdid not bat      
MK Sivakumardid not bat      
R Prasannadid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
+H Gopinathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, 93 minutes, 23.4 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Srikkanth, 0.5 ov), 2-34 (Ramkumar, 7.2 ov), 3-65 (Sivaramakrishnan, 17.4 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yohannan9   1401--54.004.44
Chandran3   0190---6.33
Anish2   0140---7.00

--> K Krishnachandran made his debut in ListA matches
--> S Anish made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> P Chandran made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> R Ashwin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed P Chandran in the Kerala innings (previous best was 2-35)
--> P Amarnath achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed RV Gomez in the Kerala innings (previous best was 1-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive