India v Pakistan
ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007/08 (Group D)
VenueSahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban on 14th September 2007 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch tied (India won on bowl out)
PointsIndia 2; Pakistan 0
UmpiresBR Doctrove (West Indies), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireSJ Davis (Australia)
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireBG Jerling
Man of the MatchMohammad Asif
ArticlesIndia beat Pakistan in bowl-out after thrilling tie
Picture galleries10th Match, Twenty20 World Cup, India v Pakistan, 14 September 2007 - pictures
PicturesIndian players celebrate victory over Pakistan in bowl-out after thrilling tie
 Mahendra Singh Dhoni celebrates victory with Robin Uthappa over Pakistan in a bowl-out
 Harbhajan Singh & Yuvraj Singh celebrate a tie against Pakistan
 Harbhajan Singh celebrates after hitting the stumps in bowl-out against Pakistan
 List of all pictures

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc and b Mohammad Asif032--0.00
V Sehwagb Mohammad Asif53101-166.67
RV Uthappac Kamran Akmal b Sohail Tanvir50395242128.21
Yuvraj Singhc Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Asif148--25.00
KD Karthikb Mohammad Asif119122-122.22
*+MS Dhonic Younis Khan b Yasir Arafat33314631106.45
IK Pathanb Shahid Afridi201511-2133.33
Harbhajan Singhb Shahid Afridi144--25.00
AB Agarkarrun out (Kamran Akmal)14992-155.56
S Sreesanthnot out132--33.33
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gambhir, 0.3 ov), 2-9 (Sehwag, 2.1 ov), 3-19 (Yuvraj Singh, 4.1 ov), 4-36 (Karthik, 6.4 ov), 5-82 (Uthappa, 12.1 ov), 6-111 (Pathan, 15.6 ov), 7-123 (Harbhajan Singh, 17.1 ov), 8-138 (Dhoni, 19.1 ov), 9-141 (Agarkar, 20 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Asif4   01841-6.004.50
Umar Gul4   02701--6.75
Yasir Arafat4   0391--24.009.75
Sohail Tanvir4   01811-24.004.50
Shahid Afridi4   0372--12.009.25

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Salman Buttc Dhoni b Agarkar1725322-68.00
Imran Nazirb RP Singh78101-87.50
+Kamran Akmalrun out (Yuvraj Singh)15132511115.38
Younis Khanb Pathan285--25.00
*Shoaib Malikc Harbhajan Singh b Pathan2018243-111.11
Misbah-ul-Haqrun out (Uthappa->Sreesanth)53354671151.43
Shahid Afridic Karthik b Harbhajan Singh799--77.78
Yasir Arafatnot out125132-240.00
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Imran Nazir, 2.1 ov), 2-44 (Salman Butt, 7.2 ov), 3-47 (Kamran Akmal, 8.1 ov), 4-47 (Younis Khan, 8.5 ov), 5-87 (Shoaib Malik, 14.6 ov), 6-103 (Shahid Afridi, 17.4 ov), 7-141 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 20 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RP Singh4   02313-24.005.75
Sreesanth4   029011-7.25
Agarkar4   0351--24.008.75
Pathan4   12021-12.005.00
Harbhajan Singh4   0321--24.008.00

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (33/3)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (39/1)
--> India innings: 50 in 9.2 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 15.4 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 9.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 16.5 overs
--> Sohail Tanvir made his debut in International Twenty20 matches
--> RV Uthappa passed his previous highest score of 48 in Twenty20 matches
--> RV Uthappa 50 in 38 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Misbah-ul-Haq passed his previous highest score of 31 in International Twenty20 matches
--> Misbah-ul-Haq 50 in 33 balls with 7 fours and 1 six
--> Sohail Tanvir made his debut for Pakistan in Twenty20 matches
--> Sohail Tanvir made his debut in South Africa in Twenty20 matches
--> Mohammad Asif achieved his best innings bowling analysis in International Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Yuvraj Singh in the India innings (previous best was 2-21)

India (Sehwag, Harbhajhan Singh, Uthappa) won the bowl out 3-0





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive