Cambridge University v Cambridgeshire
University Match 1989
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 16th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridgeshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultCambridge University won by 93 runs
UmpiresREA Frost, KE Naylor
ScorersAR May (Cambridge University), R Skilbeck (Cambridgeshire)

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb Stephenson40     
R Heaplbw b Wykes7     
*MA Athertonc Ecclestone b Wykes15     
MT Albanst Saggers b Gadsby24     
JCM Atkinsonc Saggers b Wykes44     
MJ Morrisb Stephenson13     
+RJ Turnerlbw b Howard30     
RA Pymannot out18     
DJ Bushc Saggers b Howard0     
AJ Buzzanot out13     
MF Mullinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 1 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Heap), 2-51 (Atherton), 3-70 (James), 4-138 (Atkinson), 5-138 (Alban), 6-180 (Turner), 7-190 (Morris), 8-191 (Bush)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Howard11   25621133.005.09
Wykes15   4303--30.002.00
Norman6   1130---2.17
Stephenson12   0592--36.004.92
Green6   1220---3.67
Gadsby5   1241--30.004.80

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Ilifferun out12     
*NT Gadsbyb Pyman32     
GW Ecclestoneb Bush4     
NJ Adamsc James b Pyman2     
DP Normanb Mullins11     
PF Berrillc Turner b Buzza0     
ML Saggerslbw b Mullins2     
MG Stephensonlbw b Mullins5     
APA Wykeslbw b Buzza19     
BF Howardnot out15     
CRF Greenst Turner b Atherton6     
Total(all out, 45 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Iliffe), 2-54 (Ecclestone), 3-57 (Adams), 4-62 (Gadsby), 5-62 (Berrill), 6-77 (Saggers), 7-78 (Norman), 8-81, 9-109, 10-124 (45 ov)
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bush10   13013-60.003.00
Mullins12   22933124.002.42
Pyman4   1112--12.002.75
Atherton7   3131--42.001.86
Buzza12   3342--36.002.83

--> Cambridge University innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Cambridgeshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive