Newcastle v South Northumberland
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 1st September 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Northumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to South Northumberland)
PointsNewcastle 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); South Northumberland 15 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJW Crockatt, RL Simpson

South Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherc Hollins b McCredie47     
*JA Grahamc McLaren b McCredie48     
BNW Fordc Hollins b McCredie18     
CJ Hewisonnot out113     
AD Craggnot out29     
JN Millerdid not bat      
S Humbledid not bat      
LJ Crozierdid not bat      
+N Corbydid not bat      
CRD Smithdid not bat      
RM Brookdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 53 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Graham), 2-126 (Heather), 3-137 (Ford)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren12   3460--
Saxton14   2780--
McCredie12   3593--
Wilson15   1730--

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MAF Hyndlbw b Crozier19     
LR Brucelbw b Crozier62     
NJ Tomlinsonlbw b Crozier0     
RM Fahrenheimc and b Brook0     
R Evansc Graham b Crozier21     
B Embletonrun out44     
JR McCredieb Crozier14     
RD McLarennot out8     
R Wilsonnot out4     
GR Saxtondid not bat      
+GM Hollinsdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 67 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Hynd), 2-44 (Tomlinson), 3-47 (Fahrenheim), 4-82 (Evans), 5-163 (Embleton), 6-163 (Bruce), 7-182 (McCredie)
South Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humble16   8370--
Smith10   4260--
Ford6   0130--
Graham4   1220--
Crozier20   7355--
Brook11   0411--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Northumberland innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Newcastle innings
--> Newcastle score at 60 overs was 163-6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive