South Africa v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in South Africa 2021/22 (3rd ODI)
ICC World Cup Super League 2020 to 2022
VenueSuperSport Park, Centurion on 23rd March 2022 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh won by 9 wickets
PointsSouth Africa 0; Bangladesh 10
UmpiresM Erasmus, A Paleker
TV umpireBP Jele
RefereeAJ Pycroft (Zimbabwe)
Reserve UmpireAT Holdstock
Man of the MatchTaskin Ahmed

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JN Malanc Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed3956627-3969.64
+Q de Kockc Mahmudullah b Mehedi Hasan128162-2150.00
K Verreynneb Taskin Ahmed916241-1056.25
*T Bavumalbw b Shakib Al Hasan2113--918.18
HE van der Dussenc Mehedi Hasan b Shoriful Islam41014--640.00
DA Millerc Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed1631552-2251.61
D Pretoriusc Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed202924111968.97
KA Maharajrun out (Tamim Iqbal->Mushfiqur Rahim)2839604-2371.79
K Rabadac Mushfiqur Rahim b Taskin Ahmed4321-2133.33
LT Ngidic [unknown] b Shakib Al Hasan01422--140.00
T Shamsinot out359--260.00
Extras(8 lb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 37 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (de Kock, 6.5 ov), 2-66 (Verreynne, 12.3 ov), 3-69 (Malan, 14.5 ov), 4-71 (Bavuma, 15.5 ov), 5-83 (van der Dussen, 18.1 ov), 6-107 (Pretorius, 24.3 ov), 7-122 (Miller, 28.3 ov), 8-126 (Rabada, 28.6 ov), 9-144 (Ngidi, 34.4 ov), 10-154 (Maharaj, 37 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shoriful Islam7   03711-256-42.005.29
Mustafizur Rahman7   0230--303--3.29
Mehedi Hasan5   0271--183130.005.40
Taskin Ahmed9   03557-384-10.803.89
Shakib Al Hasan9   02421-372-27.002.67

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*Tamim Iqbalnot out878210014-40106.10
+Liton Dasc Bavuma b Maharaj4857778-3684.21
Shakib Al Hasannot out1820212-1090.00
Mushfiqur Rahimdid not bat      
Yasir Alidid not bat      
Mahmudullahdid not bat      
Afif Hossaindid not bat      
Mehedi Hasandid not bat      
Taskin Ahmeddid not bat      
Shoriful Islamdid not bat      
Mustafizur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 26.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (Liton Das, 20.5 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ngidi5   0240--194--4.80
Maharaj7   0361--204-42.005.14
Shamsi7   04101-194--5.86
Pretorius2   0180--64--9.00

--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (57/1)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (58/0)
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 22.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 150 in 35.3 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 9.4 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 17.1 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 150 in 25.4 overs
--> K Verreynne made his last appearance in List A matches
--> K Verreynne made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> Shakib Al Hasan made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> Yasir Ali made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> DA Miller passed 3500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 13
--> DA Miller passed 6500 runs in List A matches when he reached 7
--> KA Maharaj passed his previous highest score of 23 in ODI matches
--> Tamim Iqbal 50 in 52 balls with 9 fours
--> KA Maharaj reached 150 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed Liton Das, his 1st wicket in the Bangladesh innings

Liton Das kept wicket in the South Africa innings from over 29.1 tp 33.1
Bangladesh 1st Wicket: 50 runs in 58 balls (Tamim Iqbal 32, Liton Das 17)
Bangladesh 1st Wicket: 100 runs in 103 balls (Tamim Iqbal 71, Liton Das 30)
Over 0.2: Review by Bangladesh (Bowling), Umpire - M Erasmus, Batter - JN Malan (decision upheld)
Over 15.5: Review by South Africa (Batting), Umpire - A Paleker, Batter - T Bavuma (decision upheld - umpire's call)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive