Leicestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 11th, 12th September 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by an innings and 285 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 3 (Bowling 3); Durham Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNGB Cook, KA Little
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 28/2 (Salmons 4*, du Toit 12*; 10 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WR Smithc Jogia b Wyatt2456633- 
K Turnerrun out (Cliff)9413116214- 
GT Parkb Wyatt18818625128- 
GR Breesec Jogia b Ali2022285- 
GM Scottc Pope b Wyatt8410296101 
AL Smithb Wyatt021-- 
U Mahomednot out22384921 
+LJ Goddardc du Toit b Cliff2123312- 
BA Stokesdid not bat      
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
CD Thorpdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 26 nb, 3 w)38
Total(7 wickets, declared, 357 minutes, 91.1 overs)491
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-203, 3-252, 4-417, 5-417, 6-453, 7-491 (91.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurney22   0129021
Ali17   01151-8
Wyatt18   64641-
Yates10   0790--
Flowers1   0100--
du Toit3   0210--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Jogiac Goddard b Killeen1012112- 
S Stenningc Goddard b Thorp0814-- 
CJ Salmonsc Borthwick b Thorp947611- 
*J du Toitlbw b Killeen2549693- 
CSJ Yatesc Mahomed b Breese37661017- 
GT Cairnsc Goddard b Killeen033-- 
TO Flowersb Killeen1025241- 
+JI Popec AL Smith b Breese3947488- 
SJ Cliffb Borthwick032-- 
HF Gurneyc Thorp b Borthwick21413-- 
Z Alinot out013-- 
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 179 minutes, 45.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-45, 4-51, 5-51, 6-73, 7-134, 8-134, 9-136, 10-136 (45.5 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Killeen15   3404--
Thorp11   6212--
Stokes6   0350--
Turner3   01801-
Breese5   1122--

Leicestershire Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Stenningc WR Smith b Killeen01010-- 
TO Flowersc Breese b Killeen1216213- 
CJ Salmonslbw b Killeen1027341- 
*J du Toitb Stokes1222592- 
KA Jogiac Breese b Stokes816141- 
CSJ Yatesrun out123-- 
GT Cairnsb Stokes9751- 
+JI Popelbw b Borthwick825391- 
SJ Cliffb Stokes047-- 
HF Gurneyc Mahomed b Breese825151- 
Z Alinot out014-- 
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 110 minutes, 26 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-17, 3-28, 4-37, 5-39, 6-48, 7-55, 8-61, 9-70, 10-70 (26 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Killeen10   4273--
Thorp6   2190--
Stokes6   0194--
Breese3   031--
Borthwick1   101--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> GT Park (1) 100 in 103 balls, 127 minutes with 15 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
The match ended at 3.20pm on the second day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive