New Zealand v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in New Zealand 2020/21 (3rd Twenty20)
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 1st April 2021 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 65 runs
UmpiresCM Brown, CB Gaffaney
TV umpireWR Knights
RefereeJJ Crowe
ScorersEK Knights, CSL McQuaid
Reserve UmpireA Mehrotra
Man of the MatchFH Allen
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillc Afif Hossain b Mehedi Hasan441927156231.58
FH Allenc sub (Mehedi Hasan) b Taskin Ahmed7129501035244.83
GD Phillipsc Soumya Sarkar b Shoriful Islam14613-22233.33
DJ Mitchellrun out (Mosaddek Hossain->Liton Das)116101-0183.33
MS Chapmannot out001--00.00
+DP Conwaydid not bat      
WA Youngdid not bat      
*TG Southeedid not bat      
AF Milnedid not bat      
TD Astledid not bat      
LH Fergusondid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 52 minutes, 10 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Guptill, 5.4 ov), 2-123 (Phillips, 8.2 ov), 3-138 (Allen, 9.4 ov), 4-141 (Mitchell, 10 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nasum Ahmed2   0290--332-14.50
Taskin Ahmed2   0241--41212.0012.00
Shoriful Islam2   02111-33-12.0010.50
Rubel Hossain2   0330--123-16.50
Mehedi Hasan2   0341--23312.0017.00

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Mohammad Naimc Chapman b Astle191317127146.15
Soumya Sarkarc and b Southee10442-1250.00
*+Liton Dasb Southee011--10.00
Nazmul Hossainb Astle86151-2133.33
Afif Hossainst Conway b Astle8613-13133.33
Mosaddek Hossainc Young b Southee13825-11162.50
Mehedi Hasanc Phillips b Astle021--20.00
Shoriful Islamb Milne634-12200.00
Taskin Ahmedb Ferguson5431-2125.00
Rubel Hossainnot out3611--350.00
Nasum Ahmedc Southee b Phillips345--275.00
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 53 minutes, 9.3 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Soumya Sarkar, 0.5 ov), 2-11 (Liton Das, 0.6 ov), 3-31 (Mohammad Naim, 3.3 ov), 4-37 (Nazmul Hossain, 3.6 ov), 5-52 (Afif Hossain, 5.2 ov), 6-52 (Mehedi Hasan, 5.4 ov), 7-60 (Shoriful Islam, 6.3 ov), 8-65 (Taskin Ahmed, 7.1 ov), 9-72 (Mosaddek Hossain, 8.2 ov), 10-76 (Nasum Ahmed, 9.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Southee2   0153--52-4.007.50
Milne2   0241--61312.0012.00
Ferguson2   01311-31-12.006.50
Astle2   0134--8113.006.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 3 (43/0)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 3 (31/2)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 3.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 6.5 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 5.1 overs
--> FH Allen passed his previous highest score of 17 in International Twenty20 matches
--> FH Allen 50 in 18 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes
--> GD Phillips passed 500 runs in International Twenty20 matches when he reached 8
--> Mohammad Naim passed 1000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 7
--> Nazmul Hossain made his debut in New Zealand in International Twenty20 matches
--> Nazmul Hossain made his debut in New Zealand in Twenty20 matches
--> TD Astle achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mehedi Hasan in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 3-18)
--> TD Astle achieved his best innings bowling analysis in International Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mehedi Hasan in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 3-28)

MJ Guptill (25) and FH Allen (25) added 50 in 22 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive