Lahore Shalimar v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2006/07
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th February 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Shalimar 3; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Shakeel Khan
RefereeAbdus Sami
Close of play day 1Lahore Shalimar (1) 15/1 (Ahmed Shehzad 7*, Salman Butt 6*; 4.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Shalimar (1) 291/5 (Aamer Sajjad 49*, Mohammad Hussain 0*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 71/3 (Naved Ashraf 18*, Mohammad Wasim 16*; 23 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Sajid Mahmoodb Mohammad Khalil21221-- 
Babar Naeemb Mohammad Khalil637714355 
Usman Saeedc Salman Butt b Junaid Zia1728322- 
Naved Ashraflbw b Mohammad Hussain1536493- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Imran Farhat b Mohammad Khalil7511916310- 
Pervez Azizc Junaid Zia b Irfan Fazil815231- 
Awais Ziac Mohammad Khalil b Imran Farhat3650666- 
Sohail Tanvirb Mohammad Hussain1036511- 
Yasir Arafatc Irfan Fazil b Imran Farhat1116302- 
Yasim Murtazalbw b Salman Butt42546351 
Najaf Shahnot out3139504- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)330
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-31, 3-81, 4-116, 5-136, 6-205, 7-235, 8-251, 9-264, 10-330 (79.1 ov)
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil19   3573--
Junaid Zia18   2731--
Mohammad Hussain14   3572--
Irfan Fazil13   0731--
Salman Butt8.10311--
Imran Farhat7   1292--

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashfaq Ahmedc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat032-- 
Ahmed Shehzadlbw b Najaf Shah925471- 
*Salman Buttc Sohail Tanvir b Yasim Murtaza166243326181 
Imran Farhatc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat4282969- 
Aamer Sajjadlbw b Yasir Arafat491451887- 
Ashraf Alilbw b Yasir Arafat510131- 
Mohammad Hussainb Najaf Shah39741085- 
+Humayun Farhatc Sohail Tanvir b Yasir Arafat42037-- 
Junaid Ziab Yasir Arafat033-- 
Irfan Fazillbw b Sohail Tanvir0815-- 
Mohammad Khalilnot out514401- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 14 nb)24
Total(all out, 102.1 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-38, 3-123, 4-278, 5-289, 6-292, 7-304, 8-304, 9-313, 10-343 (102.1 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat27   8846--
Najaf Shah26.13832--
Sohail Tanvir21   2701--
Naved Ashraf1   040--
Yasim Murtaza18   2601--
Babar Naeem9   1320--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasim Murtazalbw b Junaid Zia11830-- 
Babar Naeemc Irfan Fazil b Mohammad Khalil1424452- 
Pervez Azizc Humayun Farhat b Irfan Fazil82948-- 
Naved Ashrafnot out1832863- 
*Mohammad Wasimnot out1638522- 
+Sajid Mahmooddid not bat      
Usman Saeeddid not bat      
Awais Ziadid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Najaf Shahdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(3 wickets, 23 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-23, 3-42
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil8   3181--
Junaid Zia11   5221--
Irfan Fazil4   0211--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Pervez Aziz made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Salman Butt (1) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 95
--> Mohammad Khalil reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive