Sunderland v Gateshead Fell
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2006
VenueAshbrooke, Sunderland on 28th August 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSunderland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSunderland won by 104 runs
PointsSunderland 30 (Batting 10, Bowling 5); Gateshead Fell 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPR Gardener, J McGurk

Sunderland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Oldc Young b Trotter139     
GR Applegarthb Trotter37     
MJ Symingtonc Young b Phillips49     
*A Mustardc Taylor b Trotter33     
+CP Symingtonnot out4     
MD Nunndid not bat      
IH Shahdid not bat      
C Rushworthdid not bat      
S Fergusondid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
G Davisondid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 55.3 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Applegarth), 2-217 (MJ Symington), 3-262 (Mustard), 4-276 (Old, 55.3 ov)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner13   0730--
CRD Smith12   0500--
Phillips15   1611--
Taylor1   040--

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BD Youngb Brown2     
P Townerc Brown b Rushworth1     
RT Smithlbw b Brown0     
M Bekkerc CP Symington b MJ Symington48     
ML Turnerc Shah b MJ Symington21     
M Cairnsb MJ Symington5     
*NC Phillipsc CP Symington b Ferguson12     
S Devenportc Davison b MJ Symington23     
CRD Smithb MJ Symington0     
C Taylornot out44     
A Trotterc Rushworth b Brown8     
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Towner), 2-3 (Young), 3-8 (RT Smith), 4-71 (Bekker), 5-78 (Turner), 6-79 (Cairns), 7-103 (Phillips), 8-108 (Devenport), 9-117 (CRD Smith), 10-122 (Trotter, 41.3 ov)
Sunderland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushworth3   161--
Shah9   0510--
MJ Symington13   3385--
Ferguson5   1141--
Davison4   1220--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sunderland innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive