Tshwane Spartans v Cape Town Blitz
Mzansi Super League 2018/19
VenueCenturion Park, Centurion on 1st December 2018 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossTshwane Spartans won the toss and decided to field
ResultCape Town Blitz won by 60 runs
PointsTshwane Spartans 0; Cape Town Blitz 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresAT Holdstock, PJ Vosloo
TV umpireA Paleker
RefereeSB Lambson
Reserve UmpireS Gasa
Man of the MatchQ de Kock

Cape Town Blitz inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Q de Kockc de Bruyn b Kleinveldt1085589105196.36
JN Malanlbw b Mendis34293922117.24
AL Phehlukwayob Bosch144--25.00
*F Behardienst Cloete b Williams124--50.00
Asif Alic Kleinveldt b Williams011--0.00
DJ Malanc Cloete b Bosch234--66.67
Mohammad Nawazc de Villiers b Sipamla256--40.00
DL Piedtc Kleinveldt b Mendis135--33.33
DW Steynrun out (de Bruyn)111--100.00
MP Sibotonot out912301-75.00
N Burgernot out6681-100.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 98 minutes, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (JN Malan, 8.5 ov), 2-84 (Phehlukwayo, 9.3 ov), 3-87 (Behardien, 10.1 ov), 4-87 (Asif Ali, 10.2 ov), 5-90 (DJ Malan, 11.1 ov), 6-96 (Mohammad Nawaz, 12.2 ov), 7-100 (Piedt, 13.3 ov), 8-101 (Steyn, 13.5 ov), 9-158 (de Kock, 18.3 ov)
Tshwane Spartans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Birch4   034011-8.50
Kleinveldt4   0291--24.007.25
Sipamla3   0331--18.0011.00
Bosch4   02723-12.006.75
Mendis3   0332--9.0011.00
Williams2   0142--6.007.00

Tshwane Spartans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+GL Cloeteb Steyn1614122-114.29
D Elgarc Burger b Mohammad Nawaz37263641142.31
TB de Bruync Burger b Mohammad Nawaz101730--58.82
*AB de Villiersb Siboto71013--70.00
T de Zorzib Burger1616311-100.00
C Boschc Steyn b Mohammad Nawaz235--66.67
SC Williamsrun out (de Kock)9991-100.00
RK Kleinveldtc Piedt b Burger258--40.00
ACR Birchb Siboto135--33.33
BMAJ Mendisb Burger758-1140.00
LL Sipamlanot out124--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 81 minutes, 18.2 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Cloete, 3.5 ov), 2-64 (Elgar, 8.6 ov), 3-68 (de Bruyn, 10.1 ov), 4-75 (de Villiers, 11.4 ov), 5-80 (Bosch, 12.4 ov), 6-91 (Williams, 14.4 ov), 7-97 (Kleinveldt, 16.2 ov), 8-102 (de Zorzi, 16.5 ov), 9-104 (Birch, 17.2 ov), 10-112 (Mendis, 18.2 ov)
Cape Town Blitz bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Piedt3   0220---7.33
Steyn4   0211--24.005.25
Phehlukwayo2   01901--9.50
Mohammad Nawaz3   0143--6.004.67
Siboto3   0142--9.004.67

--> N Burger made his debut in Mzansi Super League matches
--> DL Piedt made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> DL Piedt made his last appearance in Mzansi Super League matches
--> Q de Kock 50 in 29 balls
--> Q de Kock passed his previous highest score of 74 in Mzansi Super League matches
--> Q de Kock made his first century in Mzansi Super League matches
--> Q de Kock 100 in 51 balls
--> Mohammad Nawaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Mzansi Super League matches when he dismissed TB de Bruyn in the Tshwane Spartans innings (previous best was 1-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive