Middlesex v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (South Division)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd July 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsMiddlesex 2; Surrey 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, TE Jesty
Man of the MatchJWM Dalrymple

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningb Henderson3123306-134.78
AD Brownc Joyce b Murtagh1912134-158.33
MR Ramprakashb Henderson61924--31.58
*MA Butcherst Scott b Dalrymple5613--83.33
R Clarkenot out91315--69.23
+JN Battyc Murtagh b Dalrymple376--42.86
Azhar Mahmoodnot out4121-400.00
CP Schofielddid not bat      
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 13.3 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Brown), 2-58 (Benning), 3-64 (Ramprakash), 4-71 (Butcher), 5-77 (Batty)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Keegan3   03002--10.00
Henderson4   1112--12.002.75
Kartik2   0901--4.50
Dalrymple2   0821-6.004.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EJG Morgannot out2518313-138.89
*ET Smithc Benning b Nicholson011--0.00
EC Joycec Benning b Schofield1812133-150.00
JWM Dalrymplenot out2615143-173.33
T Hendersondid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
NRD Comptondid not bat      
BL Huttondid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(2 wickets, 7.4 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Smith), 2-34 (Joyce)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nicholson2   0121--12.006.00
Dernbach1   0160---16.00
Schofield2   0151--12.007.50
Doshi1   0100---10.00
Azhar Mahmood1   0110---11.00

--> Surrey innings was reduced to 13.3 overs, Middlesex target was 73 runs in 10 overs
--> BL Hutton made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> BL Hutton made his last appearance in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive