Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
NatWest Pro40 League 2007 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 2nd September 2007 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, B Leadbeater

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NM Carterc Wessels b Klusener2430254-80.00
IJ Westwoodc Boje b Klusener2528524-89.29
KC Sangakkarac Peters b Boje3957765-68.42
TD Groenewaldc Klusener b Wigley912182-75.00
IJL Trottc and b Boje4154641-75.93
*+TR Ambroselbw b Boje39312431125.81
NA Jamesc Sales b Logan25162121156.25
AGR Loudonc Sales b Logan19101021190.00
HH Streaknot out121--50.00
AC Thomasdid not bat      
AG Bothadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Carter), 2-67 (Westwood), 3-80 (Groenewald), 4-117 (Sangakkara), 5-177 (Ambrose), 6-194 (Trott), 7-225 (Loudon), 8-230 (James, 40 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Klusener8   0242--24.003.00
Lucas5   0350---7.00
Logan7   0462--21.006.57
Wigley5   03111-30.006.20
Brown8   0460---5.75
Boje7   0413--14.005.86

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Petersc Trott b Thomas1626311161.54
RA Whitec James b Carter1719203-89.47
N Bojenot out74821193290.24
MH Wesselsc and b Botha52293582179.31
*DJG Salesc Thomas b Botha58525971111.54
L Klusenernot out389--37.50
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 6 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 36 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (White), 2-34 (Peters), 3-111 (Wessels), 4-211 (Sales)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas6   0301--36.005.00
Carter8   0411--48.005.12
Streak5   0480---9.60
Loudon6   13901--6.50
Botha7   04921-21.007.00
Groenewald2   01101--5.50
Trott2   080---4.00

--> AG Botha made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive