Cambridge University v Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire
University Match 1861
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 30th, 31st May 1861 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultCambridge University won by an innings and 144 runs
Close of play day 1

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Baggec J Perkins b Buttress26     
A Batemanc Hoblyn b Buttress5     
HM Plowdenc Phillips b Hayward19     
HM Marshallc Buttress b Hayward21     
W Buryb Hayward16     
AWT Danielc J Perkins b H Perkins90     
WJ Lyonb H Perkins67     
R Langb H Perkins15     
DR Onslowb Buttress19     
EB Fawcettc H Perkins b Buttress29     
HW Salternot out8     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out)323
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-323
Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Perkins???3--

Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Blorec and b Salter8     
GT Warnerrun out0     
T Haywardc Plowden b Fawcett1     
J Perkinsc Lang b Salter4     
H Struttc Bateman b Fawcett8     
H Perkinsrun out0     
J Phillipsc Fawcett b Salter4     
WGF Pigottb Fawcett0     
TG Simpsonc Bateman b Salter6     
TH Hoblync Bateman b Plowden22     
W Buttressnot out2     
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Blorec Onslow b Fawcett4     
GT Warnerb Lang24     
T Haywardc Bateman b Salter0     
J Perkinsb Onslow13     
H Struttb Fawcett14     
H Perkinsc Bateman b Fawcett23     
J Phillipsnot out10     
WGF Pigottc Onslow b Fawcett4     
TG Simpsonc Marshall b Fawcett0     
TH Hoblynb Plowden4     
W Buttressc Salter b Plowden10     
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive