Chilaw Marians Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2017/18 (Group B)
VenueFTZ Sports Complex (Board of Investment), Katunayake on 10th March 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChilaw Marians Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChilaw Marians Cricket Club won by 97 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsChilaw Marians Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1); Galle Cricket Club 0
UmpiresJ de Silva, WN de Silva
RefereeMDWJGR Peiris

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WAAM Silvac Rajapaksha b Priyan01 --0.00
*GSNFG Jayasuriyac Sanjeewa b Priyan161139 154115.83
R Damodaranc WLP Fernando b KHRK Fernando1120 2-55.00
SC Serasinghec Priyan b Sanjeewa1823 2-78.26
BOP Fernandoc Dharmasena b KHRK Fernando4767 5-70.15
RV Gomezc sub (UJ Ranasinghe) b Sanjeewa5433 33163.64
AKV Adikarib Sanjeewa77 1-100.00
SNT de Silvac Rukshitha b Sanjeewa23 --66.67
+MARS Fernandonot out22 --100.00
PM Pushpakumaranot out35 --60.00
AM Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 10 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (WAAM Silva, 0.1 ov), 2-14 (Damodaran, 5.1 ov), 3-50 (Serasinghe, 14.5 ov), 4-185 (BOP Fernando, 36.6 ov), 5-265 (Jayasuriya, 44.2 ov), 6-311 (Gomez, 48.1 ov), 7-313 (de Silva, 48.4 ov), 8-313 (Adikari, 48.5 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Priyan10   3612--30.006.10
KHRK Fernando10   04822-30.004.80
Sanjeewa9   05844-13.506.44
Sayer4   03901--9.75
Sirisoma10   05702--5.70
WLP Fernando3   0200---6.67
Rajapaksha4   0320---8.00

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WLP Fernandoc Serasinghe b Jayasuriya815 1-53.33
DN Rukshithab Serasinghe1742 2-40.48
HM Rajapakshab Gomez5660 8193.33
CG Wijesingheb Serasinghe18 --12.50
KHRK Fernandoc MARS Fernando b AM Fernando1427 1-51.85
RS Sayernot out1741 2-41.46
TR Priyannot out1311 1-118.18
+NA Dharmasenadid not bat      
RMGK Sirisomadid not bat      
*DN Hunukumburadid not bat      
USM Sanjeewadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 34 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (WLP Fernando, 5.6 ov), 2-41 (Rukshitha, 11.3 ov), 3-43 (Wijesinghe, 13.2 ov), 4-79 (KHRK Fernando, 22.1 ov), 5-115 (Rajapaksha, 30.3 ov)
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
AM Fernando5   01612-30.003.20
Jayasuriya6   12011-36.003.33
Pushpakumara8   03201--4.00
Serasinghe6   02121-18.003.50
Damodaran5   0220---4.40
de Silva2   01101--5.50
Gomez2   0111--12.005.50

--> Galle Cricket Club target was 256 runs in 36 overs
--> When play was halted Galle Cricket Club needed to have scored 233 runs to win
--> DN Rukshitha made his debut in List A matches
--> USM Sanjeewa made his debut in List A matches
--> WLP Fernando made his last appearance in List A matches
--> GSNFG Jayasuriya passed his previous highest score of 119 in List A matches
--> HM Rajapaksha passed his previous highest score of 51 in List A matches
--> AM Fernando made his debut for Chilaw Marians Cricket Club in List A matches
--> SC Serasinghe made his debut for Chilaw Marians Cricket Club in List A matches
--> BOP Fernando made his debut for Chilaw Marians Cricket Club in List A matches
--> RV Gomez made his debut in Sri Lanka in List A matches

Rain delayed the start of the Galle Cricket Club, 14 ov lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive