Burnley and District v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1878
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 7th August 1878 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over4
PlayersBurnley and District: 18; Australians: 11
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJM Blackham, J Little

Burnley and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Rileyb Spofforth3     
R Boysc Gregory b Spofforth3     
J Mooreb Spofforth0     
J Mellingc Bailey b Boyle7     
J Bulcockst AC Bannerman b Boyle0     
G Parkerb Boyle5     
A Joblingb Boyle0     
F Branchb Spofforth0     
M Tunstillb Spofforth0     
T Robertsb Spofforth0     
H Bulcockc Murdoch b Boyle2     
HJ Ramsbottomc Hyslop b Spofforth11     
W Burrowsc Murdoch b Allan39     
R Blakest AC Bannerman b Spofforth3     
G Nashc Boyle b Spofforth6     
T Branchrun out0     
JP Hayhurstc Allan b Boyle5     
JW Maudsleynot out10     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb)8
Total(all out, 41.1 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Riley), 2-4 (Moore), 3-13 (Boys), 4-13 (Melling), 5-13 (J Bulcock), 6-13 (Jobling), 7-13 (F Branch), 8-18 (Tunstill), 9-18 (Parker), 10-20 (Roberts), 11-32 (H Bulcock), 12-36 (Ramsbottom), 13-39 (Blake), 14-57 (Nash), 15-65 (T Branch), 16-78 (Hayhurst), 17-102 (Burrows, 41.1 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spofforth19   3559--
Boyle20   4356--
Garrett2   040--

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Bannermanc F Branch b Melling1     
+AC Bannermanb Nash11     
TP Horanb Melling7     
WL Murdochb F Branch3     
FE Allanb F Branch0     
*DW Gregoryc Boys b Nash13     
FR Spofforthc Jobling b Nash0     
GH Baileyc Tunstill b F Branch4     
HF Boylec Nash b F Branch1     
HH Hyslopnot out0     
TW Garrettnot out7     
Total(9 wickets, 52 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (C Bannerman), 2-4 (Horan), 3-14 (Murdoch), 4-18 (Allan), 5-35 (Gregory), 6-35 (Spofforth), 7-36 (Bailey), 8-37 (AC Bannerman), 9-40 (Boyle)
Burnley and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Branch26   16234--
Melling15   10142--
Nash11   7103--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive