Todmorden v Accrington
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2007
VenueCentre Vale, Todmorden on 12th August 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTodmorden won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 2 runs
PointsTodmorden 7 (Batting 5, Bowling 2); Accrington 10
UmpiresK Fergusson, W Wilcock

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Ahmedc Brown b Henderson8     
GL Sneddonb Henderson0     
NS Shetty (Pro)b A Sutcliffe66     
BE Heywoodrun out0     
T Bulcockb du Plessis36     
SPS Crabtreec Henderson b du Plessis6     
Z Afzallbw b du Plessis3     
+JM Ormerodst Brown b A Sutcliffe4     
M Horsfieldnot out18     
DW Clarkeb du Plessis1     
*DN Ormerodst Brown b A Sutcliffe5     
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-32, 4-97, 5-113, 6-119, 7-125, 8-140, 9-143, 10-154 (37.3 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bux7   3290--
Henderson7   2252--
du Plessis12   3374--
Morgan5   0380--
A Sutcliffe6.31203--

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Newbittc JM Ormerod b Clarke28     
SA Priestleyc JM Ormerod b Afzal4     
F du Plessis (Pro)b DN Ormerod27     
TJ Marshst JM Ormerod b Clarke5     
BD Sutcliffelbw b Clarke6     
*JAL Hendersonc Horsfield b DN Ormerod4     
MJ Brierleylbw b DN Ormerod4     
A Sutcliffelbw b Clarke15     
M Buxc Shetty b DN Ormerod24     
+DL Brownnot out4     
JNH Morgannot out4     
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-65, 3-71, 4-75, 5-82, 6-92, 7-92, 8-126, 9-142
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzal7   1331--
DN Ormerod20   6544--
Clarke13   2464--

--> Todmorden innings limited to 40 overs due to their slow over rate
--> T Bulcock passed his previous highest score of 30 in Lancashire League matches
--> M Bux passed his previous highest score of 23 in Lancashire League matches
--> DN Ormerod reached 950 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Todmorden innings

NS Shetty 66 from 81 balls (10 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive