Sri Lanka Board President's XI v South Africans
South Africa in Sri Lanka 2004
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 30th, 31st July, 1st August 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players14 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSri Lanka Board President's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, PG Liyanage
Close of play day 1South Africans (1) 34/2 (van Jaarsveld 8*, Kallis 2*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka Board President's XI (2) 123/1 (Vandort 73*, Arnold 38*; 30 overs)

Sri Lanka Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Vandortb Ntini62124-- 
NT Paranavitanac Boucher b Ntini11015-- 
RP Arnoldlbw b Hayward922341- 
*TT Samaraweerac van Jaarsveld b Boje20551232- 
+RS Kaluwitharanac van Jaarsveld b Ntini5150648- 
LPC Silvac Boucher b Ntini6813316510- 
CG Wijesinghec Boucher b Ntini42911128- 
HMRKB Herathlbw b Kallis816391- 
OLA Wijesiriwardenec Boucher b Hayward1439562- 
CRD Fernandonot out103947-- 
ABT Lakshithalbw b Boje01111-- 
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
GT de Silvadid not bat      
KHRK Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 9 nb)22
Total(all out, 324 minutes, 79.4 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Paranavitana, 3.4 ov), 2-10 (Vandort, 5.1 ov), 3-36 (Arnold, 12.2 ov), 4-96 (Samaraweera, 23.6 ov), 5-111 (Kaluwitharana, 27.3 ov), 6-188 (Wijesinghe, 56.3 ov), 7-210 (Herath, 62.3 ov), 8-229 (LPC Silva, 68.1 ov), 9-248 (Wijesiriwardene, 76.2 ov), 10-251 (Lakshitha, 79.4 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pollock5   080-2
Ntini13   2375-3
Hayward11   1432-1
Klusener12   5380--
Kallis11   3291-2
Rudolph5   1130-1

South Africans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GC Smithc Kaluwitharana b CRD Fernando2121314- 
AG Putticklbw b CRD Fernando0811-- 
M van Jaarsveldc Samaraweera b Lakshitha41861215- 
JH Kallisc Vandort b Herath1830462- 
JA Rudolphc Arnold b Samaraweera4979835- 
+MV Boucherb CRD Fernando1121282- 
HH Dippenaarnot out35751083- 
SM Pollockc Kaluwitharana b Lakshitha3963695- 
L Klusenerb Lakshitha033-- 
N Bojec and b Samaraweera717181- 
M Haywardlbw b Samaraweera055-- 
M Ntinidid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
RJ Petersondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 270 minutes, 67.4 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Puttick, 2.3 ov), 2-32 (Smith, 6.3 ov), 3-59 (Kallis, 17.3 ov), 4-117 (van Jaarsveld, 30.4 ov), 5-143 (Boucher, 38.6 ov), 6-147 (Rudolph, 41.3 ov), 7-214 (Pollock, 60.2 ov), 8-214 (Klusener, 60.5 ov), 9-225 (Boje, 65.6 ov), 10-226 (Hayward, 67.4 ov)
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CRD Fernando14   2423-1
Lakshitha17   25931-
Herath18   2721--
Wijesiriwardene9   1370--

Sri Lanka Board President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Vandortc Puttick b Boje129162230191 
NT Paranavitanac Pollock b Hayward21634-- 
RP Arnoldc Puttick b Boje831872549- 
+RS Kaluwitharananot out5469657- 
LPC Silvanot out11115-- 
*TT Samaraweeradid not bat      
CG Wijesinghedid not bat      
HMRKB Herathdid not bat      
OLA Wijesiriwardenedid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
ABT Lakshithadid not bat      
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
GT de Silvadid not bat      
KHRK Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)17
Total(3 wickets, declared, 295 minutes, 73 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Paranavitana, 5.5 ov), 2-203 (Vandort, 51.6 ov), 3-263 (Arnold, 67.6 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pollock10   2310-3
Hayward12   1641-3
Boje17   1542--
Klusener9   31301-
Peterson13   2630--
Smith1   050--
Ntini4   0200-1
Kallis3   150--
Nel4   0220--

South Africans second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Puttickb Welagedara1228582- 
*GC Smithnot out8511212112- 
M van Jaarsveldc and b Herath145-- 
JH Kallisnot out2542533- 
JA Rudolphdid not bat      
+MV Boucherdid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
L Klusenerdid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
N Bojedid not bat      
M Haywarddid not bat      
HH Dippenaardid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
RJ Petersondid not bat      
Extras(6 nb)6
Total(2 wickets, 121 minutes, 30 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Puttick, 12.1 ov), 2-66 (van Jaarsveld, 13.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CRD Fernando5   0240-2
Lakshitha4   0180--
Wijesiriwardene2   0110-2
Welagedara5   0311-2
Herath9   0221--
KHRK Fernando5   1230--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive