Glamorgan Young Cricketers v Sussex Young Cricketers
National Association of Young Cricketers Two-Day Competition 1997 (Semi-Final)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 21st, 22nd August 1997 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Young Cricketers won by 4 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Young Cricketers 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Sussex Young Cricketers 27 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJA Abraham, J Ilott
Close of play day 1

Glamorgan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hopkinsc Mole b Shuttleworth41     
DP Devonaldc Simmonds b Hamblin9     
DD Cherrylbw b Jackson101     
GD Bowersb Simmonds70     
G Arrowsmithc Schildkamp b Hamblin21     
PM Hardwickb Nash3     
PS Georgec Mole b Simmonds47     
+ND Buttigiegc Schildkamp b Jackson25     
*JA Didcotenot out27     
NA Barrettlbw b Simmonds0     
GT Prydderchnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 17 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)32
Total(9 wickets, declared, 110 overs)380
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-131, 3-205, 4-264, 5-264, 6-282, 7-338, 8-360, 9-368
Sussex Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shuttleworth18   1681--
Hamblin13   1522--
Simmonds26   7743--
Read15   2410--
Nash17   4481--
Jackson21   5762--

Sussex Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Clappb Didcote33     
LN Schildkampc Buttigieg b Didcote43     
R Hollandc Buttigieg b Didcote4     
*+CM Molec Buttigieg b Barrett30     
GRA Campbellnot out180     
RN Jacksonb Cherry72     
JRC Hamblinc Arrowsmith b Cherry0     
A Simmondsnot out0     
OC Shuttleworthdid not bat      
CR Readdid not bat      
M Nashdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 103.3 overs)381
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-85, 3-96, 4-163, 5-362, 6-374
Glamorgan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrett22   2701--
Prydderch12   3510--
Didcote30   7703--
Arrowsmith19   3710--
Hardwick4   0180--
Cherry3   302--

--> Each innings was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive