Eastern Province v KwaZulu-Natal
Africa T20 Cup 2016/17 (Pool D)
VenueBoland Park, Paarl on 25th September 2016 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal won the toss and decided to field
ResultEastern Province won by 55 runs
PointsEastern Province 5 (Bonus 1); KwaZulu-Natal 0
UmpiresRN Hendricks, AT Holdstock
TV umpireBM White
RefereeA Barnes
Reserve UmpireJ Wolhuter
Man of the MatchEM Moore

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JT Smutslbw b Muthusamy6521-120.00
EM Moorec sub (JC Smit) b Muthusamy56395542143.59
MC Christensenrun out (Frylinck->Muthusamy)40365021111.11
CN Ackermannb Maharaj1512151-125.00
KR Smutsc Makhanya b Muthusamy14810-1175.00
+C Fortuinb Frylinck8913--88.89
SSB Magalarun out (Frylinck->Muthusamy->Oakes)022--0.00
O Nyakurun out (Makhanya->Maharaj)564--83.33
SSN Nqweninot out115--100.00
T Bokakonot out021--0.00
J Dawooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (JT Smuts, 0.5 ov), 2-106 (Christensen, 13.1 ov), 3-106 (Moore, 13.2 ov), 4-129 (KR Smuts, 15.6 ov), 5-136 (Ackermann, 16.5 ov), 6-137 (Magala, 17.2 ov), 7-144 (Nyaku, 18.4 ov), 8-149 (Fortuin, 19.4 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Muthusamy4   02631-8.006.50
Frylinck4   0201--24.005.00
Engelbrecht3   01802--6.00
Cele2   0210---10.50
Maharaj4   0331--24.008.25
Nhlebela2   0210---10.50
Makhanya1   090---9.00

KwaZulu-Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ZZ Zondoc Nyaku b Magala512161-41.67
CS Delportc Fortuin b Magala045--0.00
BS Makhanyac Christensen b Nqweni91320--69.23
S Muthusamyb Bokako144--25.00
B Kerrb Ackermann32242722133.33
+JP Oakesc Fortuin b Bokako142426--58.33
*KA Maharajc JT Smuts b Magala211617-1131.25
R Frylinckb Nqweni3510--60.00
RJ Engelbrechtc Fortuin b Nqweni158--20.00
OA Celenot out2410--50.00
S Nhlebelac Moore b Magala154--20.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 78 minutes, 19.2 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Delport, 1.4 ov), 2-16 (Zondo, 3.5 ov), 3-19 (Muthusamy, 4.5 ov), 4-19 (Makhanya, 5.4 ov), 5-65 (Kerr, 13.1 ov), 6-65 (Oakes, 14.2 ov), 7-89 (Frylinck, 16.5 ov), 8-89 (Maharaj, 17.1 ov), 9-93 (Engelbrecht, 18.2 ov), 10-95 (Nhlebela, 19.2 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ackermann4   271--24.001.75
Bokako3   01921-9.006.33
Nqweni4   01631-8.004.00
Dawood2   0140---7.00
JT Smuts3   0280---9.33

--> J Dawood made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> ZZ Zondo made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> EM Moore passed his previous highest score of 54 in Twenty20 matches
--> MC Christensen passed his previous highest score of 32 in Twenty20 matches
--> JP Oakes passed his previous highest score of 10 in Twenty20 matches
--> KA Maharaj reached 50 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed CN Ackermann, his 1st wicket in the Eastern Province innings
--> SSN Nqweni achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed RJ Engelbrecht in the KwaZulu-Natal innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive