Boland v KwaZulu-Natal
Africa T20 Cup 2016/17 (Pool D)
VenueBoland Park, Paarl on 23rd September 2016 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBoland won the toss and decided to field
ResultBoland won by 4 wickets
PointsBoland 4; KwaZulu-Natal 0
UmpiresBM White, J Wolhuter
RefereeA Barnes
Reserve UmpireRN Hendricks

KwaZulu-Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Kerrlbw b Williams2913--22.22
CS Delportc Adams b Ontong45294631155.17
S Muthusamyc Petersen b Dill487--50.00
BS Makhanyab Williams4035504-114.29
*KA Maharajc Ontong b Simmonds81010--80.00
R Frylinckc van Zyl b Adams151219-1125.00
+JP Oakesnot out4817--50.00
RJ Engelbrechtnot out1710112-170.00
S Nhlebeladid not bat      
OA Celedid not bat      
JC Smitdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 89 minutes, 20 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Kerr, 3.1 ov), 2-25 (Muthusamy, 4.4 ov), 3-75 (Delport, 10.3 ov), 4-92 (Maharaj, 13.3 ov), 5-120 (Makhanya, 16.3 ov), 6-122 (Frylinck, 17.3 ov)
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botha3   02202--7.33
Williams4   0202-112.005.00
Dill4   0341--24.008.50
Adams3   02411-18.008.00
Simmonds4   02411-24.006.00
Ontong1   051--6.005.00
Khomari1   0110---11.00

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S van Zyllbw b Maharaj2024381-83.33
SM Khomaric Maharaj b Frylinck78101-87.50
C Tshikib Nhlebela4235394-120.00
*KD Petersenlbw b Maharaj152228--68.18
KI Simmondsc Delport b Nhlebela367--50.00
FD Adamsnot out30152021200.00
JG Dillst Oakes b Maharaj011--0.00
N Bothanot out2071012285.71
JL Ontongdid not bat      
+S Ponodid not bat      
LB Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 79 minutes, 19.4 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Khomari, 2.3 ov), 2-63 (van Zyl, 9.1 ov), 3-77 (Tshiki, 12.5 ov), 4-85 (Simmonds, 14.5 ov), 5-104 (Petersen, 17.1 ov), 6-104 (Dill, 17.2 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Engelbrecht3   03701--12.33
Cele3   01801--6.00
Smit1   0140---14.00
Maharaj4   0213--8.005.25
Nhlebela4   02222-12.005.50
Muthusamy2   0110---5.50

--> S Nhlebela made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> OA Cele made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> R Frylinck passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 1
--> S van Zyl passed 1000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 12
--> C Tshiki passed his previous highest score of 31 in Twenty20 matches
--> FD Adams passed his previous highest score of 21 in Twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive