Australian Capital Territory v Western Australia Country
National Country Cricket Championships 2002/03
VenueSalter Oval, Bundaberg on 7th, 8th January 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 5.6 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 2.1); Western Australia Country 13.29 (Batting 4.29, Bowling 3)
UmpiresRA Dunbar, MA Smith
ScorersKA Karan, RC Palmer
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 350 all out

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Rhynehartlbw b Arthur4175966- 
*MP O'Rourkec Dehring b Tonkin1412133- 
SR Cameronc D'Mello b Tonkin8519423711- 
SM Dejongrun out1867651- 
PB Radfordc Arthur b Tonkin82113107101 
+SA Holcomberun out5163745- 
AJ Headingb Burns1318172- 
BL Fieldc King b Tonkin154-- 
S Bhandarilbw b Burns3244481- 
SL Gaskinc Arthur b Burns044-- 
SJ Harveynot out5761- 
DD D'Cruzdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 338 minutes, 99.5 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (O'Rourke), 2-92 (Rhynehart), 3-131 (Dejong), 4-226 (Cameron), 5-249 (Radford), 6-266 (Heading), 7-267 (Field), 8-341 (Holcombe), 9-344 (Gaskin), 10-350 (Bhandari)
Western Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis17   3540--
Tonkin24   1864-1
Arthur18   7451-2
D'Mello3   0120--
Bee12   2480--
Dehring3   0140--

Western Australia Country first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Elliotc Holcombe b Harvey651141379- 
LM Sounnessc Holcombe b Harvey6697115101 
DA Burnsrun out3766876- 
AJ Warrenlbw b Bhandari3291984- 
GJ Dehringb Heading599312671 
MD Headc Bhandari b Harvey1340412- 
CGR Tonkinc Field b O'Rourke935487125 
C D'Mellonot out51405243 
CJ Beenot out6561- 
BP Kingdid not bat      
DA Ellisdid not bat      
ZA Arthurdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 374 minutes, 100 overs)429
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Sounness), 2-150 (Elliot), 3-200 (Burns), 4-211 (Warren), 5-258 (Head), 6-315 (Dehring), 7-412 (Tonkin)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harvey20   3993--
D'Cruz8   0450--
Bhandari20   6661--
Heading18   4601--
Gaskin14   1910--
O'Rourke18   6361--
Rhynehart2   0260--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> Bowling in the Western Australia Country first innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive