Pakistan 'A' Squad for 4-Day Match against Australia 'A'
by Pakistan Cricket Board

Event:Australia A in Pakistan 2005/06

DateLine: 5th September 2005


Media Release - 5 September 2005


The following squad alongwith reserves has been announced by the Selectors for the first four-day match to be played in Rawalpindi at Pindi Cricket Stadium from 11th September to 14th September 2005:


1. Misbah-ul-Haq (captain)
2. Salman Butt
3. Yasir Hameed
4. Shoaib Malik
5. Bazid Khan
6. Asim Kamal
7. Zulqarnain Haider (wicketkeeper)
8. Imran Tahir
9. Mohammad Sami
10. Mohammad Asif
11. Umar Gul
12. Ashar Zaidi
13. Yasir Arafat
14. Faisal Iqbal
15. Mohammad Irshad


The following Reserve players will be practicing/training at NCA Lahore and will join the Pakistan 'A' as and when required:


1. Shahid Nazir
2. Naumanullah
3. Imran Farhat
4. Mansoor Amjad
5. Shahid Yousuf
6. Yasir Ali
7. Najaf Shah
8. Mohammad Khalil
9. Hasan Raza
10. Taufeeq Umar
11. Arshad Khan
12. Iftikhar Anjum


The team for the second four-day match from 17th September to 20th September 2005 and the one-day squad for Lahore ODIs on 23rd Sept. (Bagh-e-Jinnah), 25th Sept. (Gaddafi Stadium), and 27th Sept. (Gaddafi Stadium), will be announced later.


National Coach Bob Woolmer will have overall charge of coaching the 'A' squad. He will be assisted by Haroon Rashid as Coach-cum-Manager and Sabih Azhar as Assistant Coach. Grant Compton will act as Fitness trainer and Daryl Lifson will be the Physio attached to the team.


Attendance will be free in all the matches played by Australia 'A' in Rawalpindi and Lahore.


Abbas Zaidi
Director (Board Operations)

(Article: Copyright © 2005 Pakistan Cricket Board)


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive