East Lancashire v Church
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2005
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 14th August 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 77 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2); Church 0
UmpiresNA Ellison, DM Warburton

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonc Tucker b Bentley20     
MC Lomasc Peiris b Bentley17     
MG Orchard (Pro)not out6790 61 
*PI Boltonc Gilrane b Peiris0     
JP Turnerb Peiris19     
PB Kellylbw b Peiris6     
DC Turnerc Tucker b Peiris4     
N Iqbalc Greenwood b Hatch0     
S Patelc Peiris b Hatch4     
JJ Fairlessb Westwell13     
+M Egannot out3     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-44, 3-49, 4-87, 5-102, 6-108, 7-109, 8-123, 9-153
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bentley13   0522--
Westwell6   0201--
Peiris21   4514--
Hatch10   0322--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Holtc Lomas b Patel5     
GRP Peiris (Pro)lbw b Orchard17     
M Aspinc JP Turner b Patel0     
A Greenwoodc Orchard b Patel2     
*PJ Sykesc Egan b Orchard0     
PD Gilranec Pearson b Orchard8     
CD Maudsleynot out32     
+SJ Tuckerc Egan b Iqbal7     
AJ Bentleyc JP Turner b DC Turner6     
N Westwellc Pearson b Fairless0     
RA Hatchrun out4     
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-24, 4-25, 5-31, 6-36, 7-57, 8-82, 9-82, 10-88 (36.5 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Orchard13   3363--
Patel7   3133--
Iqbal8   3201--
DC Turner2   051--

--> MG Orchard passed his previous highest score of 40 in Lancashire League matches
--> N Westwell reached 700 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the East Lancashire innings
--> S Patel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive