Nottinghamshire v Middlesex
Sunday League 1992
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 17th May 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 1 run
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, GA Stickley

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Cooper b Saxelby63619052103.28
MA Roseberryrun out4910--44.44
*MW Gattingb Cairns2437351-64.86
MR Ramprakashlbw b Cairns187--12.50
+KR Brownnot out7375874297.33
JD Carrb Afford68434191158.14
PN Weekesnot out13991-144.44
JE Embureydid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-60, 3-62, 4-120, 5-217
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis7   0450---6.43
Cooper7   0380---5.43
Cairns8   0512--24.006.38
Evans7   0390---5.57
Afford6   0321--36.005.33
Saxelby2   0191--12.009.50
Crawley2   0280---14.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Emburey b Headley2125273-84.00
DW Randallc and b Carr68881073-77.27
*P Johnsonc Williams b Emburey90504286180.00
CC Lewisb Weekes1421182-66.67
M Saxelbyb Emburey915261-60.00
CL Cairnsc and b Carr1819142-94.74
MA Crawleyb Carr137--33.33
+BN Frenchrun out178113-212.50
KP Evansnot out71111--63.64
KE Coopernot out111--100.00
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-159, 3-183, 4-210, 5-222, 6-230, 7-235, 8-254
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Headley6   0421--36.007.00
Fraser6   0570---9.50
Williams6   0480---8.00
Emburey8   0442--24.005.50
Weekes5   1181--30.003.60
Carr8   0423--16.005.25

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> DL Haynes passed 11500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive