Kent v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1987
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 30th August 1987 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 67 runs
PointsKent 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresKJ Lyons, NT Plews
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), C Lewis (Kent)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*VP Terrylbw b Cowdrey27      
DR Turnerb Underwood45      
RA Smithst Marsh b Underwood35      
CL Smithnot out76      
KD Jamesnot out32      
JR Aylingdid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 5 w)19
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-97, 3-143
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   0530--   -6.62
Baptiste8   0560--   -7.00
Penn8   0380--   -4.75
Cowdrey8   0401--   48.005.00
Underwood8   0332--   24.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MR Bensonc Parks b Tremlett21      
SG Hinksb Ayling25      
CJ Tavarélbw b Cowley26      
DG Aslettc Parks b Tremlett2      
*CS Cowdreyc James b Ayling4      
EAE Baptistec Cowley b Ayling8      
SC Goldsmithnot out43      
+SA Marshlbw b Cowley0      
C Pennc Cowley b Andrew30      
DL Underwoodb Connor1      
KBS Jarvisb Connor0      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-48, 3-54, 4-63, 5-85, 6-99, 7-101, 8-162, 9-167, 10-167 (36.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor6.50252--   20.503.66
Andrew7   1331--   42.004.71
Ayling8   0303--   16.003.75
Tremlett7   1282--   21.004.00
Cowley8   0452--   24.005.62

--> CJ Tavaré passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> DL Underwood made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JR Ayling achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 0-37)
--> CA Connor reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive